Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


SolidnySolidny

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 26, 2013

Great game. It took me a few sitting to get through it, partially because I was lost a few times. It really felt like a classic Zelda game. Just the fact, that I was coming back to it, even though we have loads of forms of cheap entertainment, hundreds of free games to pick from, should speak for itself. I appreciate the hard work, but I can't give it the best score, as there wasn't anything original or especially moving. Good adventure!



dormagiodormagio

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2013

I loved this game and am about to play through a second time. I don't know how you would make a sequel but another game of this vein would be cool. I love the pixel-style rpg's.


People find this review helpful!
ConnorUllmann responds:

I'm actually considering a sequel. It'd be something I'd sell off of my website, and it would be an extension based around a secondary storyline that runs parallel to the first (in the same world, and at least as long as the first in terms of dungeons/content).


SHITMOUTHSHITMOUTH

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 8, 2013

This is really cool.
Great music, Zelda feel.
Hope to see a sequel.



RecunRecun

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2013

Really impressive game , don't miss it



PokemonZeldaGUyPokemonZeldaGUy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 7, 2013

The game is amazing and it is a little like zelda. Very fun and a little challenging.

A map would have helped thought.