Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Obsolescence
    Obsolescence by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 104,996 Views
  • Dromad
    Dromad by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 68,806 Views
  • Quietus II
    Quietus II by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 88,098 Views
  • Casus
    Casus by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 29,245 Views
  • Murloc RPG
    Murloc RPG by un-mediocre
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 3,985,614 Views
  • Trigger Knight
    Trigger Knight by Mintsphere
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 355,487 Views

Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


bud64bud64

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2012

hi, developer, could you please make it so we can also have the choice of using w a s d instead of the arrows? my arrows make the screen scroll, but I think this game is awesome, it's like legend of Zelda, I love the legend of Zelda


People find this review helpful!

captainlolzcaptainlolz

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 20, 2012

legend of zelda gameplay completely lifted you might as well have just have used the zelda sprites instead of your boring dot "character designs" the music is incredibly irritating and repeative



MadnessFan68MadnessFan68

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2012

howdo i gtet to the totem!?!



chuckthemagechuckthemage

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2012

Great solute to the LA DX,OoA,OoS games. I love this type of game play. I did how ever find a glitch with the part where the Boy obtains the fire in the woods, I think it might happen else where but after I obtained it and was in the Inventory screen I pressed esc to the menu and went back into the game and it was broken to where I was unable to move or do anything else.


ConnorUllmann responds:

I've tried recreating this, but I'm having a really hard time doing it. Did this happen normally with the inventory, or just when the little help text came up? If it's the help text only, I think I can fix it.


samuelrt5samuelrt5

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2012

XD got the last secret achievement...searching on google for the walktrought helps. Also great game, very zelda ish.. thought it hurt a bit to restart the game so that I could get the last achievement. Ill post it here. If you wish to find it on your own (chances are you wont) look away THIS INSTANT
SPOILER------------------------------
-------------------------------------
-------------------------------------
-------------------------------------
--------------

the key to get the achievement/badge is to go to the frozen cave as soon as you get the sword for the first time (trust me, its possible). Once you enter, someone will block your way (to keep the fun of the easter egg :D..its not to big of an easter egg thought. Anyways, great game, love the moral of the story, and have fun getting the rest of the badges.


People find this review helpful!