Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Quietus II
    Quietus II by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 88,058 Views
  • Dromad
    Dromad by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 68,796 Views
  • Obsolescence
    Obsolescence by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 104,958 Views
  • Casus
    Casus by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 29,236 Views
  • Murloc RPG
    Murloc RPG by un-mediocre
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 3,985,385 Views
  • Trigger Knight
    Trigger Knight by Mintsphere
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 355,418 Views

Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


MoltroxMoltrox

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2012

Awesome Fun game, I just need one secret medal!

I found a little bug with the Mini boss in Lacste, where if you attack it and somehow get inside it, when you kill it you get stuck, although you can just press ESC and go back to the menu and back to the game and you will get back to the entrance of the room.



JupeTheSlayerJupeTheSlayer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2012

It's pretty nice but i hate the fact that R resets the whole huge game, i thought it would reset only a room but i ended up losing everything, well... time to start again
good game keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

745mario1841745mario1841

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2012

This game is very good. It was a bit hard, but I loved the gameplay. Something (just about evreything) reminds me of legend of zelda. Well now back to playin!



lpopalienlpopalien

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2012

WoW this reminded me alot of the legend of zelda wow amazing game 5/5 10/10 i loved this game the achievements were very easy to get though but hey i didnt make the game. nice music and battles i got stuck on the king of fire and the owl for awhile loved it and make more plz :D


People find this review helpful!

picklesinajar11picklesinajar11

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 20, 2012

The game looks awesome, and it plays just like zelda. The only complaint I have is that the main character isn't invincible for a couple seconds after he gets hit. That can get annoying.


ConnorUllmann responds:

He is invincible, but it's for a really short time (maybe half a second), so I can understand your frustration. Sorry!