Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


EvilChicken529EvilChicken529

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2012

do you know where the chest with those golden pieces are? i can't find the last one, but every battle was epic


ConnorUllmann responds:

Check out the walkthrough in the game description. There is a list of all of the chest locations near the bottom. I'm glad you liked the battles :)


raggymanraggyman

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 22, 2012

is it ever possible to solve the lava-cave without the ability to resist lava?
i cant leave this dungeon and cant get out, because a lock blocks the path outside


ConnorUllmann responds:

You can get the suit that lets you resist lava in the dungeon. Have you found it yet?


TheOneButcherTheOneButcher

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 22, 2012

This game is really good but there should have been a way to avoid killing the Bosses. I get the point you wanted to made but like this the only winning move is not to play. Stupidity is the only option. I for once thought after I checked the Statue right at the beginning that I should avoid killing to get the "Best Ending" but I simply couldn't go on without killing the Bosses. It really annoyed me with the Time and I was furious when I had to kill the tentacle monster. JUST TO LEAVE THE FREAKING DUNGEON. If at least there wasn't any pieces where you couldn't get at them without getting into the Boss Zones but NO even that is impossible because you need that freaking fire and the keys. You should really enable a possibility to get an even better ending by not killing anything.


People find this review helpful!

vilindervilinder

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 22, 2012

Reminds me a lot from Link to the Past. Solid looking Zeldalike.



Tomfire777Tomfire777

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 22, 2012

Great Games 8 bit cool old like!! but 4.5/5 have problem!!