Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Obsolescence
    Obsolescence by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 105,164 Views
  • Quietus II
    Quietus II by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 88,197 Views
  • Dromad
    Dromad by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 68,846 Views
  • Casus
    Casus by ConnorUllmann
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 29,296 Views
  • Trigger Knight
    Trigger Knight by Mintsphere
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 355,747 Views
  • Murloc RPG
    Murloc RPG by un-mediocre
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 3,986,849 Views

Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


RadiantWindRadiantWind

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

the poor level design, slippery movement, and extremely simple bosses really killed the game for me. on the other hand, I enjoyed the music and retro-style graphics, which pretty much kept me playing.



therkstherks

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

I think I found a bug. After I got the green key and stepped on the switch that drops a block in the path back to the stairs, I died and respawned behind the block and now I can't get out.


People find this review helpful!
ConnorUllmann responds:

Don't worry about it, just go back down the stairs and there's a place you can use the key to go back up.


Bashir13Bashir13

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

how do u beat the sheildspire


ConnorUllmann responds:

Check out the walkthrough in the description.


SpiringZeroSpiringZero

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

Good but i cant open my inventory


ConnorUllmann responds:

If you don't have the fire yet, you can't.


wisemanssonwisemansson

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 24, 2012

I'm not even done with the game but it's got me hooked entirely still. Only one problem I have is with the controls being hell a sticky quite often. I would move in whatever direction I moved for days, it's really making the lava area annoyingly difficult. Other than that, great game overall.


People find this review helpful!
ConnorUllmann responds:

Try "dimming the lights" so that the external ads turn off. It might speed up the page and fix the stickiness. If that doesn't work, try just downloading it from here and playing: http://uploads.ungrounded.net/598000/598977_Seedling.swf