Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


sanchezy94sanchezy94

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2012

at first i kept looking past this game, ut nonw that i've actually played it well my hats off to you sir. this is by far one of th best games i've played o newgrounds keep up the ood work! :D

one little thing though, it wont give me my medals :/



MyPetNarwhalMyPetNarwhal

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 12, 2012

After killing all of the bosses, I was faced with the decision to kill the Watcher. I needed to complete the golden medal in order to unlock that door next to the room of the Watcher. I couldn't find it. So, I had to kill the Watcher. And it was bad enough that I had to kill him, but then I had to repeatedly bash him with my sword. Each time he got bloodier. I felt so bad! ;C



azrazazraz

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2012

I loved this game. I thought that the storyline was really engaging, especially for a newgrounds game. While the bosses could've been harder, the overall levels were challenging enough for me to want to keep going. My only complaint is that I stopped getting medals about halfway through. I beat the bosses but the medals didn't unlock



deltaforceoperativedeltaforceoperative

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 11, 2012

this game was awesome i got both endings, just with the bad one, i wish there was like an ultra secret boss fight where you get to fight and kill the oracle, thus releasing yourself of the future and the past and eliminating your own creator thus becoming yourself



PennyoceanPennyocean

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 11, 2012

Pretty good thing to past the time though i did feel like my character was becoming a little evil when i killed the tenacle beast and now i'm stuck onthe owl and the owl sees like a good guy so i can predict i'm not gonna get a happy ending .