Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 11, 2012 | 2:20 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 18, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

The Quest 5 Points speak to the Oracle.
Fall of the Shieldspire 10 Points defeat the first boss.
Fall of Time 10 Points defeat the second boss
Fall of the Tentacled Beast 25 Points defeat the fourth boss.
Fall of the Totem 25 Points defeat the third boss.
Health 25 Points obtain a health pickup.
Mower 25 Points cut 10,000 blades of grass.
Fall of the King of Fire 50 Points defeat the sixth boss.
Fall of the Lights 50 Points defeat the fifth boss.
Fall of the Owl 50 Points defeat the seventh boss.
Lighting the Path Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Enchantments Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Sardol Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloodless Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Bloody Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

A small boy is born from the wind, appearing in front of a house. He doesn't know his purpose, but knows that this house is important. This house holds his answers--and the beginnings of an arduous journey that will introduce him to creatures and objects he has never seen, as well as bring him to question right and wrong.

Controls:
Arrow Keys - move
X - primary
C - secondary
V or I - inventory
Esc - menu
R - restart (the whole game!)
M - mute
W - soundtrack

Walkthrough: http://jayisgames.com/arc hives/2012/07/seedling.ph p#walkthrough

*Update - 07/13/2012*
-If you open a chest and die before "getting" the piece inside, you will now respawn with the piece.
-If you re-enter the lava dungeon after beating it, you can get back out.
-If you defeat the Lights and return, they won't respawn.

If these don't seem to happen for you, please try emptying your cache and reloading!

Guidology Review: http://guidology.com/2012 /07/19/seedling-guidology s-official-review/

Soundtrack: http://rekcahdam.bandcamp .com/album/seedling-ost
Roger's website: http://www.rekcahdam.com

Reviews


deltaforceoperativedeltaforceoperative

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 11, 2012

this game was awesome i got both endings, just with the bad one, i wish there was like an ultra secret boss fight where you get to fight and kill the oracle, thus releasing yourself of the future and the past and eliminating your own creator thus becoming yourself



PennyoceanPennyocean

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 11, 2012

Pretty good thing to past the time though i did feel like my character was becoming a little evil when i killed the tenacle beast and now i'm stuck onthe owl and the owl sees like a good guy so i can predict i'm not gonna get a happy ending .



UnicornsAreRacistUnicornsAreRacist

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2012

It felt a lot like pokemon when you gather all the moves so you can get to the next areas, lovely atmosphere too.



Lucky6661Lucky6661

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2012

Awesome game, loved it, it has a lot of feeling in this, but there is one thing i do not get right: what happened to the Goreback temple?



JustinthesupernovaJustinthesupernova

Rated 0 / 5 stars August 10, 2012

Hmm, I am stuck! Literally, I cannot go anywhere! I am stuck at the part of the shieldspire, it won't let me pass, and I can't go back because of the key thing blocking me. I do not want to start this over. -.-


ConnorUllmann responds:

You don't, you just need to figure out how to kill the Shieldspire with your sword.