Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 5, 2012 | 12:00 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 6, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place July 11, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Animated by Chris Niosi
Music by Weston Durant
Background Artwork by Dave Smith, Jourdan Lasko and Terrence Lepinski
Voices by Martin Billany, Anthony Sardinha and Steven Kelly.

A story all about the #1 voted most-popular character in TOME: Terrain of Magical Expertise...NNNYLOCKE! MASTER OF HAVING HIS OWN ANIMATED SHORT! One day, while patrolling around ;Lavendera on his own, Nylocke is approached by Demonking, who seeks aid from our hero against a bold new enemy...the sinister Serpentine! Can our hero triumph over evil once again?

Reviews


redadimiskredadimisk

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2012

This one was really great, because everyone loves Nylocke. He's just a goof. I'm glad you took time to elaborate on his part of TOME.

Also, to Zeina: I don't think the sketches are something he'll do too often, in this one they were meant to be overused because it's Nylocke's thing and this is Nylocke's episode.


People find this review helpful!

ZeinaZeina

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 11, 2012

Dude, you're getting way too happy with those sketches. Yes it highlights Nylocke's way of story telling but you need to tone it down a bit. You also need to come up with a real animation QUICK before you start losing fans. It was a good idea at first but now it's time to focus on animation instead of doodles.



biggyboy90biggyboy90

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2012

Very good and entertaining short. It's especially comforting since you posted that TOME would be suspended indefinitely. If I could find a way to legitimately fund/support this project I would. I'm assuming that the pencil sketching was to save time, and that's not a bad thing. It adds drama and style. I do hope that you sort things out and get some spare time to continue your work on TOME when you get the chance though.

P.S. This is also meant to explain to the people complaining your situation that you posted.



marshall-bananamarshall-banana

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2012

you can insult a man
you can insult his friends
but when you insult his weapon
you ask for D~E~A~O~TH


People find this review helpful!

FastJimmyFastJimmy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2012

Good stuff, Nylocke is pure gold in TOME.

Kinda surprised this got so many negative scores? The pencil animation was clearly designed to reflect Nylocke's dramatic, story-book type of inner-narration, as can be seen by the clearly normal, fully colored animation when others were talking. I'm sure this was done to save time so work on the next episode of TOME could be a priority, but I think it was done pretty well.


People find this review helpful!