Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 27, 2012 | 12:17 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 28, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 4, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I love Team Fortress, so I made a parody of it :P Hope youll enjoy it.

Reviews


infernojean123infernojean123

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2012

Ah! Really wish they could make that hat on TF2! Would have been so awesome!! xD Love it! A True Story this days... about the frikking HATS! unbelivable x3 But whatever, you play TF2 Gonzo? :DDD



SectusSectus

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2012

Very well done. It includes humor, great animation, and some slight creepy moments as well. I used to always play TF2 before I moved on to other games, but this definitely does a good job depicting how TF2 is spiraling down to the depths of hell in a well thought out, humorous fashion.

Animation / Graphics - I love this style, it is so cartoon-like and fun looking. The animation is great, smooth, and flows together well with the audio too. It seems like something you would see in a comic book, and I really like when a flash offers those kind of graphics. It definitely brings on a feeling of nostalgia from the comic book days, as well.

Story - The story is indeed true. It shows how the average TF2 player becomes warped, and consumed, only caring about hats, and not actually enjoying the game. The playerbase would become zombies if the TF2 team were to stop adding hats, which is why it is the perfect market. Players are dependent on getting the newest hat whenever it is added on, which is why Valve continues to make loads of money off of teenagers.

Audio - I enjoyed the TF2 music in the background. It seemed to be like a more cartoonish version of the original music, and it goes well with the action happening in the animation. The vocals were on key as well, the voice acting being the best part of the audio for this flash. I definitely enjoyed it, too.

Overall - This is a great animation. It is obvious you are quite talented at what you do, and I hope to see more from you in the future. Keep up the good work, and I will keep watching.


People find this review helpful!

D-J-AD-J-A

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2012

Frkn fantastic-what I came to ng to see! :)



BlackToothSaberBlackToothSaber

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2012

Lovelz it. Its so true too.



Spartan451Spartan451

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 8, 2012

Nice job referencing Painis Cupcake.