Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 22, 2012 | 1:21 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 24, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place June 27, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The completed thesis. Almost exactly a year of work from concept to completion, I've learned so much from making this film. Now that I can do all parts of the pipeline, I can't wait to start the next one!

Music by: Trevor Crookston
Cast: Kira Buckland, Brittany Lauda

http://www.bubbowrap.com

Higher quality version(?):

https://vimeo.com/4446678 4

Reviews


hisroyalblacknesshisroyalblackness

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2012

incredible. this looks like it could totally b a full length movie



MistyEntertainmentMistyEntertainment

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2012

Really liked the animation. It was charming in its own way, and beautifully done. The musical score was brilliant, and fit right with the animation. The story, while simple, was a touching one, and the characters were compelling for the two minutes we got to see them.

Flawless. 5/5



4FuTuRe4FuTuRe

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2012

This amazingly good piece of art, just adding 30 minutes of this and i would pay to see it for a full movie price. Keep up the good work !



WegraWegra

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2012

Very charming movie!

Wow it seems like we're getting a lot of 3D movies on Newgrounds lately. Warriors of the portal, That movie with that furry guy and now this on.

I gotta say right off the bat I love the Dreamworks styled characters (or Piixar whatever works) and the story is short simple but oh so heartwarming. Needless to say there isn't a ing wrong with it that said
PERFECT 5/5



mOOhamOOha

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2012

I have to say this is the one of the most well exectued short films in any production sense i've seen on this site. Many thanks for the opportunity to see it.