Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 21, 2012 | 12:17 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 23, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

6/23/12 - Well, hot dog! I got daily 2nd place!
6/25/12 - Holy patoots - the short got featured on the front page! Thanks a lot everybody!

A shady businessman does his best to steal an innocent little girl's customers away with his rival lemonade stand.

My junior short at the University of the Arts, animated in Flash and touched up in After Effects.

The short is also on YouTube and such: http://youtu.be/V9pAjvCFy CA
(I think the link gets a weird gap in it when I post this description, so just delete that space I guess)

Reviews


W0lfsbaneW0lfsbane

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 25, 2012

Loved it! Only thing making this short of perfect was the voice acting could have been a bit better. Amazing work though, cute story.


CarlDoonan responds:

Ah, I agree about my voice-acting. I ended up doing almost all of it in one big sitting, which was probably not a good idea. Hoping to set aside more time when I record for my senior film next semester.

Glad you still enjoyed it overall though!


AcronymSixAcronymSix

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 25, 2012

Awesome. I loved it. Made me giggle at the end there when I recognized the music from the Guild's "Taste My Pirate Patty". ^__^


CarlDoonan responds:

Ah, sorry, I'm not familiar with that piece.

My music in the short is all from Kevin MacLeod's awesome free library, which you can find here: http://incompetech.com/


TeslaWrenchTeslaWrench

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

Good. Very good indeed.
Absolutely love the use of colour in this one. Art and animation might be simple, but they are remarkably well done.
Most of all, i appreciate the humor, wich is light hearted yet not stupid and presents itself with a refreshing lack of violence and dick jokes.


People find this review helpful!
CarlDoonan responds:

I was originally going to make the short just straight black-and-white, but toward the end of production I felt the characters would pop more on color. Nice to see that decision worked out!

As for the humor, I'm glad you appreciated it! While dirty/violent humor can certainly work quite well, I prefer to keep my stuff pretty clean overall so I can share it with a wider audience.


KaderKader

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 25, 2012

Cute animation. Thank you for sharing. =)



OckeroidOckeroid

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 26, 2012

Really nice colours! Nice seeing colour being used a bit more stylishly

Agree with some other ppl that the incompetech music brings you out of it since heard it so much now though