Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 21, 2012 | 12:17 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 23, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

6/23/12 - Well, hot dog! I got daily 2nd place!
6/25/12 - Holy patoots - the short got featured on the front page! Thanks a lot everybody!

A shady businessman does his best to steal an innocent little girl's customers away with his rival lemonade stand.

My junior short at the University of the Arts, animated in Flash and touched up in After Effects.

The short is also on YouTube and such: http://youtu.be/V9pAjvCFy CA
(I think the link gets a weird gap in it when I post this description, so just delete that space I guess)

Reviews


TeslaWrenchTeslaWrench

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

Good. Very good indeed.
Absolutely love the use of colour in this one. Art and animation might be simple, but they are remarkably well done.
Most of all, i appreciate the humor, wich is light hearted yet not stupid and presents itself with a refreshing lack of violence and dick jokes.


People find this review helpful!
CarlDoonan responds:

I was originally going to make the short just straight black-and-white, but toward the end of production I felt the characters would pop more on color. Nice to see that decision worked out!

As for the humor, I'm glad you appreciated it! While dirty/violent humor can certainly work quite well, I prefer to keep my stuff pretty clean overall so I can share it with a wider audience.


TylerTyler

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

Great to see all the philadelphia student work on here lately.

Anyway, nice job!



FallOutFoxFallOutFox

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

That was a good flash.



ColtonMajorColtonMajor

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2012

wow very good. the line art was clean, characters were funny and looked interesting (no standard short brown-haired boy you see so much nowadays), te voice acting was great and so was the story. It was very good. Yes there was some room for improvement but there is great potential


People find this review helpful!
CarlDoonan responds:

There's always room for improvement!
Thanks a bunch, I'm glad you enjoyed it.


lothlitlothlit

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 21, 2012

Love the video! Great job!


People find this review helpful!