Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 21, 2012 | 12:17 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 23, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

6/23/12 - Well, hot dog! I got daily 2nd place!
6/25/12 - Holy patoots - the short got featured on the front page! Thanks a lot everybody!

A shady businessman does his best to steal an innocent little girl's customers away with his rival lemonade stand.

My junior short at the University of the Arts, animated in Flash and touched up in After Effects.

The short is also on YouTube and such: http://youtu.be/V9pAjvCFy CA
(I think the link gets a weird gap in it when I post this description, so just delete that space I guess)

Reviews


nickdamazingnickdamazing

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2012

synthetic heart juice...thats blood right? anyway great animation


CarlDoonan responds:

I suppose if push comes to shove he can always aim for the highly profitable vampire demographic.


SaminatSaminat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 26, 2012

Funkalicious bro, especially with the "stock up on artificial love"



OckeroidOckeroid

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 26, 2012

Really nice colours! Nice seeing colour being used a bit more stylishly

Agree with some other ppl that the incompetech music brings you out of it since heard it so much now though



VidGameDudeVidGameDude

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 26, 2012

The animatic movement was good.
i always have a soft spot for that twisty loony toon shit.

Okay things to work on.
Overused music, heard these themes in a couple of flashes already in the past couple of months.
Voice acting was rusty, and deft. i could barely hear anything but coughs and faint yells.
the color scheme fit well with the dust ridden textures.
joke was predictable, and use of real life situiations was bland.

it was exceptional for practice projects, but in the future, i want to see more willingness to push some boundaries like for example; the man could have taken the lemonade, kicked over the stand, then jumped into the air and exploded into confetti or some wacky stupid crap like that. Maybe have a polar bear climb out of a sewer man hole in the road carrying a chainsaw wielding shark that can spit flaming wads of 4bls brick lead who can speak korean.

in art, the only boundary is yourself.



TheDrunkLullibiesTheDrunkLullibies

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2012

Amazing animation. Fresh story and concept. The part where the can fell on the children made me laugh very hard! 5 Stars for you!