Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 21, 2012 | 12:17 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 23, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

6/23/12 - Well, hot dog! I got daily 2nd place!
6/25/12 - Holy patoots - the short got featured on the front page! Thanks a lot everybody!

A shady businessman does his best to steal an innocent little girl's customers away with his rival lemonade stand.

My junior short at the University of the Arts, animated in Flash and touched up in After Effects.

The short is also on YouTube and such: http://youtu.be/V9pAjvCFy CA
(I think the link gets a weird gap in it when I post this description, so just delete that space I guess)

Reviews


GBGeneralGBGeneral

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2012

Just thought of it being quite funny, then read what Bongafish had to say about it and I totally agree. It is just nice that this is not crude or in any way sexually related, as almost everything seems to be these days. All the characters in it just seem to have "soul" instead of only having "style". Moreover, it is as refreshing as drinking a glass of cold lemonade, watching Mr. Friday failing in trying to optimize his "marketing mix" over and over again, while the little girl doesn't attempt to enter direct competition and still succeeds, as she keeps her serenity. (:


People find this review helpful!

BongafishBongafish

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2012

R.I.P. Canny Magoo. ...Never forget!

I think the fact that it was simple and funny without being crude--obviously a rare thing on the internet in general--that makes the flash so likable. It was just a simple cartoon worth a chuckle, which is endearing. And ya can't help but like the salesman guy (Mr. Friday?!), his voice acting being all around fun to listen to. "Helleeew good sir!"


People find this review helpful!

somewhatsamsomewhatsam

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2012

pretty awesome if i say so mahself. This kinda flash is rare. to find a flash that is funny and not vulgar, cant find too much of those these days. *sigh* the good ol days. long story short it was a good flash



FantaasiaFantaasia

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2012

Loved the way it portrayed the triumph of a local business to a (seemingly) Multi-Millionair tycoon. It shows that the little guy(or girl in this case) doesn't always have to lose to the big dog


People find this review helpful!

peper404peper404

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2012

Refreshingly entertaining. High quality and a classic example of what good animation should be!!! I love the style and the way it reminded me of the classic old-school mickey mouse cartoons! 5/5 and 10/10!!! I would give this a 1000/10 if i could! I lol'd so many times! Good work!