Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 21, 2012 | 12:52 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice June 27, 2012
  • Daily Feature June 22, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

My fourth year film at Calarts!

Reviews


MisterAceMisterAce

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 22, 2012

Very well animated. Very minor flaws in some of your lines but overall great. I hope you succeed.



ImmortalissImmortaliss

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

2th best just wow againaginagainagain



XxCxX666XxCxX666

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 27, 2012

too adorable, but i guess that was your aim, so good job. That shadow mouse is a sicko, and that flaming Skeletal fox is awesome.



SpaceCatsincSpaceCatsinc

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2013

What kind of program is this?
If it was flash, it looks great


People find this review helpful!

cloudandiscloudandis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2012

Awwwe.... I love this strip of film so much! But putting my personal feelings aside, I'll review it.

Personally, the animation style just... makes me want to smile. I mean, honestly, even though at times the line composition wasn't exactly smooth, it fit perfectly well with the style of the animation. I had a strange sense that it was a type of Asian animation style, from the way that the foxes colors were animated. tHey had a solid structure. ((and, you know, the language appearing in it.))

Right off of the bat I fel tlike I was watching one of those enjoyable short stories that used to appear on television. The ones with a meaning. And from what I can see, the moral of this story seems to be that you shouldn't judge things as soon as you see them. Once the fox saw the shadowy skeleton creature, it automatically presumed that its structure and colors meant it was a threat and thus untrustworthy. Thus, it runs off. However, after the strange dog creature ((from teh ears, I would assume it's a hyena or canine of some sorts in the wild)) kills the mouse and returns the fox's colors to it, the fox trusts it more and sees it as a friend rather than a predator.

What also caught my attention was the story and how it was depicted- I mean the animation was nearly flawless. Especially as the fox walked back and forth around the tree, investigating where the mouse was. However, during that scene something felt off. Maybe the background wasn't moving at the same speed as the rotating tree? I can't help but fill as if something more should have been done, to make it seem like it was moving. However, as an amateur animator, I also need to learn such skills. I rarely ever animate from anything other than a 2D perspective, and only produce animations on doink due to my lack of materials. In which case, I loved how the frames neatly came together. SO in a sense this was a learning experience just as much as it was a critical analysis.

Well done to you all, and I hope to see more!