Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2012 | 1:38 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 21, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 27, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update the first: Thanks everyone for helping us get daily second. And thanks to the Newgrounds staff for the front page! Leave a review and let us know what you thought of the episode, we like reading them!

----------

The Wonders of the Universe is ready to launch! But as fate would have it, Quintin Quasar gets caught up in a depressed Cleaning Bot's plans to flee the ship. Can they survive the barren world they're stranded on?

Episode 3, 'Shanghai Dune' completes the 3 episode Maiden Voyage arc where we introduce you to the world and characters of 'Wonders of the Universe.' The highlight of this episode is no doubt RUT.2, an eccentric Cleaning Robot who finds a little too much joy in his work.

We all pitched in animation in this one, so you might notice a little bit of a change in animation styles throughout the cartoon. We hope it's not too jarring. Most future episodes will be made with one main animator.

We hope you all enjoy! And you'll be happy to know that Episode 4 is already well into the animation stage of production!

- The Toonwerks Crew

Voices:

Xander Mobus (Motley-Fool)
Chris Niosi (Kirbopher)
Miranda Gauvin (dellaciel)
Deven Mack (D-Mac-Double)
Edward Bosco (Darkwolf)
Edwyn Tiong (Omahdon)
Chris Boe (BOE)
Mickey "8-Bit Mickey" Paradis

Production:

Mark Schneider (th1rt3en)
Joseph Blanchette (Legendary Frog)
Casey McDonald (Xiphon)
Chris Boe (BOE)

Reviews


spoiler911spoiler911

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2012

Genuinely funny jokes and great story, this is why I love your show.



JosephAS1JosephAS1

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2012

I really enjoyed it, it was very entertaining I loved the clever jokes! It is indeed a great movie!

also thanks for using my song :)


Toonwerks responds:

The song added the little touch that the scene needed. You're welcome!


TarraxIronwolfTarraxIronwolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2012

It's great to see another episode. Loved the first two and this one follows suit. I am so looking forward to the next exciting and hilarious episode.

Oh yeah, absolutely love the gas planet, it had me roaring in laughter!

Planetary Kudos to everyone on the team!



skilless-newbskilless-newb

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

I love everything about this series, art work, characters, voice acting. Please keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

XeroJoyXeroJoy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2012

YOu took the worms from the book "Dune"