Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2012 | 1:38 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 21, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 27, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update the first: Thanks everyone for helping us get daily second. And thanks to the Newgrounds staff for the front page! Leave a review and let us know what you thought of the episode, we like reading them!

----------

The Wonders of the Universe is ready to launch! But as fate would have it, Quintin Quasar gets caught up in a depressed Cleaning Bot's plans to flee the ship. Can they survive the barren world they're stranded on?

Episode 3, 'Shanghai Dune' completes the 3 episode Maiden Voyage arc where we introduce you to the world and characters of 'Wonders of the Universe.' The highlight of this episode is no doubt RUT.2, an eccentric Cleaning Robot who finds a little too much joy in his work.

We all pitched in animation in this one, so you might notice a little bit of a change in animation styles throughout the cartoon. We hope it's not too jarring. Most future episodes will be made with one main animator.

We hope you all enjoy! And you'll be happy to know that Episode 4 is already well into the animation stage of production!

- The Toonwerks Crew

Voices:

Xander Mobus (Motley-Fool)
Chris Niosi (Kirbopher)
Miranda Gauvin (dellaciel)
Deven Mack (D-Mac-Double)
Edward Bosco (Darkwolf)
Edwyn Tiong (Omahdon)
Chris Boe (BOE)
Mickey "8-Bit Mickey" Paradis

Production:

Mark Schneider (th1rt3en)
Joseph Blanchette (Legendary Frog)
Casey McDonald (Xiphon)
Chris Boe (BOE)

Reviews


rich591rich591

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 21, 2012

Great job as always! This series gets better with each episode! This is the sort of show that needs to get picked up by Adult Swim or something and turned into an actual television series!


Toonwerks responds:

Every episode, people say a different TV channel, with ep1 people said disney channel, ep2 said Cartoon Network :P

I dunno if we're good enough for TV, even if the quality is good enough, we don't work at near enough fast of pace without quitting our day jobs or something, and I know me personally (casey) I just don't have the means to do that :C


mickers13mickers13

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 21, 2012

Woot! Great episode guys! I'm pumped that I got to voice the snake-man.
-
8-Bit Mickey


Toonwerks responds:

No problem :D thanks for helping us out, it was a pleasure to hear you in there ^_^ I just wish we'd been able to give you a bigger part!


TehKittenzTehKittenz

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

I really liked it, nice sounds and artwork!
"Uh oh, tremorz"



offMyTreadsoffMyTreads

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2012

Fantastic work. Genuinely enjoyable. I could have watched a couple of hours worth of that.
Congrats!



T-I-A-NT-I-A-N

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2012

Awesome!

Great humor, superb characters and voice acting (as always), nice little story / twists.
The ending came quick and unexpected, but that's your style.

Can't wait for more!