Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2012 | 1:38 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 21, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 27, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update the first: Thanks everyone for helping us get daily second. And thanks to the Newgrounds staff for the front page! Leave a review and let us know what you thought of the episode, we like reading them!

----------

The Wonders of the Universe is ready to launch! But as fate would have it, Quintin Quasar gets caught up in a depressed Cleaning Bot's plans to flee the ship. Can they survive the barren world they're stranded on?

Episode 3, 'Shanghai Dune' completes the 3 episode Maiden Voyage arc where we introduce you to the world and characters of 'Wonders of the Universe.' The highlight of this episode is no doubt RUT.2, an eccentric Cleaning Robot who finds a little too much joy in his work.

We all pitched in animation in this one, so you might notice a little bit of a change in animation styles throughout the cartoon. We hope it's not too jarring. Most future episodes will be made with one main animator.

We hope you all enjoy! And you'll be happy to know that Episode 4 is already well into the animation stage of production!

- The Toonwerks Crew

Voices:

Xander Mobus (Motley-Fool)
Chris Niosi (Kirbopher)
Miranda Gauvin (dellaciel)
Deven Mack (D-Mac-Double)
Edward Bosco (Darkwolf)
Edwyn Tiong (Omahdon)
Chris Boe (BOE)
Mickey "8-Bit Mickey" Paradis

Production:

Mark Schneider (th1rt3en)
Joseph Blanchette (Legendary Frog)
Casey McDonald (Xiphon)
Chris Boe (BOE)

Reviews


TehKittenzTehKittenz

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

I really liked it, nice sounds and artwork!
"Uh oh, tremorz"



SHINIGAMIK14SHINIGAMIK14

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

Just saw 1, 2, and 3. Only thing I got to say is... I love the ship's computer.

This series is flogging wonderful! Hope it continues, for as far it can go.



jordana309jordana309

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

I love these. You are doing an amazing job with these! They are engaging, characters are lovable, sound is solid, animation fluid...this is good stuff. Thanks for continuing with this series!



TIGIOTIGIO

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

The sound of that wurm is awsome realistic!!!!!!!



fernybrothermen12fernybrothermen12

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

click the space ship at the front page and see wat happens! also a great episode cant wait till pt 4!!