Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2012 | 1:38 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 21, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 27, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update the first: Thanks everyone for helping us get daily second. And thanks to the Newgrounds staff for the front page! Leave a review and let us know what you thought of the episode, we like reading them!

----------

The Wonders of the Universe is ready to launch! But as fate would have it, Quintin Quasar gets caught up in a depressed Cleaning Bot's plans to flee the ship. Can they survive the barren world they're stranded on?

Episode 3, 'Shanghai Dune' completes the 3 episode Maiden Voyage arc where we introduce you to the world and characters of 'Wonders of the Universe.' The highlight of this episode is no doubt RUT.2, an eccentric Cleaning Robot who finds a little too much joy in his work.

We all pitched in animation in this one, so you might notice a little bit of a change in animation styles throughout the cartoon. We hope it's not too jarring. Most future episodes will be made with one main animator.

We hope you all enjoy! And you'll be happy to know that Episode 4 is already well into the animation stage of production!

- The Toonwerks Crew

Voices:

Xander Mobus (Motley-Fool)
Chris Niosi (Kirbopher)
Miranda Gauvin (dellaciel)
Deven Mack (D-Mac-Double)
Edward Bosco (Darkwolf)
Edwyn Tiong (Omahdon)
Chris Boe (BOE)
Mickey "8-Bit Mickey" Paradis

Production:

Mark Schneider (th1rt3en)
Joseph Blanchette (Legendary Frog)
Casey McDonald (Xiphon)
Chris Boe (BOE)

Reviews


internetshadow0000internetshadow0000

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2012

Spendid work as always guys. I sort of saw the giant monster thing coming when Quintin started to hallucinate, but what is a desert planet without a giant sandworm to eat the characters. Had an awsome time watching this and I can't wait for the next episode.



hummerh14hummerh14

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2012

Great Work epxecting another episode soon.



offMyTreadsoffMyTreads

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2012

Fantastic work. Genuinely enjoyable. I could have watched a couple of hours worth of that.
Congrats!



thatman17thatman17

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2012

Awesome movie. This definitely must be inspired by Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy!



JosephAS1JosephAS1

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2012

I really enjoyed it, it was very entertaining I loved the clever jokes! It is indeed a great movie!

also thanks for using my song :)


Toonwerks responds:

The song added the little touch that the scene needed. You're welcome!