Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2012 | 1:38 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 21, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 27, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update the first: Thanks everyone for helping us get daily second. And thanks to the Newgrounds staff for the front page! Leave a review and let us know what you thought of the episode, we like reading them!

----------

The Wonders of the Universe is ready to launch! But as fate would have it, Quintin Quasar gets caught up in a depressed Cleaning Bot's plans to flee the ship. Can they survive the barren world they're stranded on?

Episode 3, 'Shanghai Dune' completes the 3 episode Maiden Voyage arc where we introduce you to the world and characters of 'Wonders of the Universe.' The highlight of this episode is no doubt RUT.2, an eccentric Cleaning Robot who finds a little too much joy in his work.

We all pitched in animation in this one, so you might notice a little bit of a change in animation styles throughout the cartoon. We hope it's not too jarring. Most future episodes will be made with one main animator.

We hope you all enjoy! And you'll be happy to know that Episode 4 is already well into the animation stage of production!

- The Toonwerks Crew

Voices:

Xander Mobus (Motley-Fool)
Chris Niosi (Kirbopher)
Miranda Gauvin (dellaciel)
Deven Mack (D-Mac-Double)
Edward Bosco (Darkwolf)
Edwyn Tiong (Omahdon)
Chris Boe (BOE)
Mickey "8-Bit Mickey" Paradis

Production:

Mark Schneider (th1rt3en)
Joseph Blanchette (Legendary Frog)
Casey McDonald (Xiphon)
Chris Boe (BOE)

Reviews


klgrklgr

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 9, 2013

Dislike the girl, ( and the guy in a way for being such a doormat ) but I do like the robot. This was fun to watch. :)


People find this review helpful!

XeroJoyXeroJoy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2012

YOu took the worms from the book "Dune"



fimpishfimpish

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2012

This is amazing! It has to be the best series on Newgrounds.

There is just SO much talent here, it's amazing! Never stop being awesome, guys.


People find this review helpful!

wert146wert146

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2012

I love this series.
It's charming, funny, and relatable.
The characters are interesting and pretty flushed out.
The story is very good.
The animation is very polished.

I was reminded of the Hitchiker series by Douglas Adams.
Keep it real.



onon7onon7

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2012

effing space worms


People find this review helpful!