Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 20, 2012 | 1:38 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place June 21, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 27, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update the first: Thanks everyone for helping us get daily second. And thanks to the Newgrounds staff for the front page! Leave a review and let us know what you thought of the episode, we like reading them!

----------

The Wonders of the Universe is ready to launch! But as fate would have it, Quintin Quasar gets caught up in a depressed Cleaning Bot's plans to flee the ship. Can they survive the barren world they're stranded on?

Episode 3, 'Shanghai Dune' completes the 3 episode Maiden Voyage arc where we introduce you to the world and characters of 'Wonders of the Universe.' The highlight of this episode is no doubt RUT.2, an eccentric Cleaning Robot who finds a little too much joy in his work.

We all pitched in animation in this one, so you might notice a little bit of a change in animation styles throughout the cartoon. We hope it's not too jarring. Most future episodes will be made with one main animator.

We hope you all enjoy! And you'll be happy to know that Episode 4 is already well into the animation stage of production!

- The Toonwerks Crew

Voices:

Xander Mobus (Motley-Fool)
Chris Niosi (Kirbopher)
Miranda Gauvin (dellaciel)
Deven Mack (D-Mac-Double)
Edward Bosco (Darkwolf)
Edwyn Tiong (Omahdon)
Chris Boe (BOE)
Mickey "8-Bit Mickey" Paradis

Production:

Mark Schneider (th1rt3en)
Joseph Blanchette (Legendary Frog)
Casey McDonald (Xiphon)
Chris Boe (BOE)

Reviews


DonbonilhoDonbonilho

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 21, 2012

Marvellous!!!

The animation is really good, the graphics are simply beautiful, the "3d effects feeling" that you give us made it so alive, so real, the music, sounds and voices are captivating and funny, really, really good! The story is fantastic and the idea, yet so simple, is very well presented, 5/5 and I couldn't find any real flaws, only the robot voice sometimes didn't match with its excitement maybe?

Keep up the good work guys!



thevillain463thevillain463

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 21, 2012

Another hilarious episode! Keep up the good work.



FallOutFoxFallOutFox

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 21, 2012

That was a bad ending.



mickers13mickers13

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 21, 2012

Woot! Great episode guys! I'm pumped that I got to voice the snake-man.
-
8-Bit Mickey


Toonwerks responds:

No problem :D thanks for helping us out, it was a pleasure to hear you in there ^_^ I just wish we'd been able to give you a bigger part!


happyhobo123happyhobo123

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 21, 2012

holy shit..... damnit wheres kevin bacon when you need him those graboids are over populating so in space the graboids must die wait oh god i hope their isnt a tremors 5 or this will probably be the plot
anyways good animation no GREAT


Toonwerks responds:

Thanks! But I'm still getting over the shock of finding out there was a Tremors FOUR.