Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 16, 2012 | 2:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 17, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place June 20, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Well, this was fun to do. Managed to find another animator to help with this and that made this thing come out a whole lot faster. The second installment of the Doctor Whooves audio series made into a full-on animated cartoon. Bronies and Whovians rejoice.

For those who are wondering, Brittany Bruford was my late girlfriend who died from lung failure.

Update: Thanks for putting another of my cartoons on the front page guys! Means a lot. To clarify about the use of the name "ditzy" over the now-canon name "derpy" bear in mind that the audio I used is well over a year old (long before the release of "The Last Roundup") and the studio referred to Derpy as Ditzy in the show. A lot of you kids are misinformed about Derpy, it seems.

Update 2: added some buttons and a "like/dislike" button at the end with appropriate outcomes.

Reviews


XxZomBronyxXXxZomBronyxX

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2012

I love how fast Dr. Whooves was talking and the subtitles in this one really helped. It sucks that the VAs died, this sounds kind of cruel but can we still expect an Episode 3? I actually really enjoyed these. Especially since this episode was canon to the show, sorta


People find this review helpful!
MikeandTreyVideo responds:

the VA's did not die. The two with memoriums are a popular animator and my girlfriend.


Mariofan2169Mariofan2169

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2012

YES! DERPY IS TEH ASSISTANT. Sad that the Voice Actors died before Ep. 3. I really wanna see that....



SoraxDSoraxD

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2012

Odd but funny but only somewhat reminiscent of the original Dr.Who series.



D-J-AD-J-A

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2012

Very cute. I loved it! :)


People find this review helpful!

jvbrown2jvbrown2

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2012

WOOOO-WHO! Beautifoal! Wonderfilly done! I've only been a pegasister/brony a few months, pretty much since watching the 1st anim Dr Whooves (didn't get right into the actual show). The merely illustrated ones on Youtube were hard for me to follow, so I'm delighted to see this, & the possibility of a series! The Y/N bits at the end are a great touch, & I LUV Fluttershy's <sh-wing>! =~_^= Great vid!
Lastly, my condolences on the loss. =u.u=
-Cat =^_^=