Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 16, 2012 | 2:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 17, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place June 20, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Well, this was fun to do. Managed to find another animator to help with this and that made this thing come out a whole lot faster. The second installment of the Doctor Whooves audio series made into a full-on animated cartoon. Bronies and Whovians rejoice.

For those who are wondering, Brittany Bruford was my late girlfriend who died from lung failure.

Update: Thanks for putting another of my cartoons on the front page guys! Means a lot. To clarify about the use of the name "ditzy" over the now-canon name "derpy" bear in mind that the audio I used is well over a year old (long before the release of "The Last Roundup") and the studio referred to Derpy as Ditzy in the show. A lot of you kids are misinformed about Derpy, it seems.

Update 2: added some buttons and a "like/dislike" button at the end with appropriate outcomes.

Reviews


Justin123991Justin123991

Rated 0 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

ITS NOT DITSY DOO ITS DERPY



jurn1990jurn1990

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

Woohoo!!!

Second episode to brighten up my day. just keep em coming ;)



darkblood45darkblood45

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

wow i really cant think i would reall look at my littie pony but its good



NorkkomNorkkom

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

Animation seemed a bit too jerky, but all things considered it was quite good. Also good voice acting

Sorry about your loss btw



HareTrinityHareTrinity

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

Really loved the first one, but... Uh... That's a really bitchy Derpy you've got there. She seemed so friendly and chipper in the first one too. "Ditzy" even. Right. Charming...

I find it hard to believe that the Doctor hasn't ever seen anyone wall-eyed before. Or even heard of it. It's not hugely common but it's hardly unheard of. Plus; mneh, no one I've met with similar conditions is touchy about it. Generally it's more "lol, yeah, I was born with this" or "nah, I got this via [xyz]".

Her bits aside the Doctor's dialogue trailed on a bit and this episode wasn't as funny as the last. The missing chunk of dialogue from NMM's appearance really stuck out to me. The animation, however, was pretty good.

TL;DR: The angst really took away from it for me, but the rest was okay.

And to 09CArventos: "Derpy Hooves" was a fan name and "Ditzy Doo" was a potential canon one, though eventually "Derpy" became canon. There was some controversy (some people insist "derp" is just a funny combination of "duh" and "burp", often applied to silly eyes, others insist it's a slur against those with mental disabilities) and the name was removed from the episode. For more you could just Google it.