Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 15, 2012 | 6:12 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 17, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 20, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

My senior thesis animation I did at SVA in New York. It is a science fiction/horror story about a man who is trying to escape his past but has his conscious and ghosts from his past to deal with.

Reviews


LurpieLurpie

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2012

i loved it...
the red space pod look similar to the one from the movie "hitch hikers guide to the galaxy" not sure if that was the point or not, but nice touch :)



BakuraForeverBakuraForever

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2012

This is an inspirational piece for the ages. A well developing story that unfolds expressing emotions that don't even need to be said. It is not easy to create such a story, but you have more than exceeded those boundaries. If this doesn't get 5 stars for creativity, suspense, mystery, originality, etc. etc., I don't know any other animation that should.


People find this review helpful!

coughing-dogcoughing-dog

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2012

Great work man. Interesting story, nice character designs, the animation was quite reserved but suited the mood of the piece and looked great. And I really like the use of lighting. Awesome stuff bro.


People find this review helpful!

sintheassassinsintheassassin

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2012

How the fuck did the ship get here..????



TheSaxSmokerTheSaxSmoker

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2012

Great! Great musics, sounds, animations, cuts (I was really fooled, just for a split second). The last scene is surely the best one as for the artistic choices: plain and simple in all and for all, just like the illusions and the false hopes of a lone man's tainted conscience. (Hope what I wrote makes sense...) Piece of art.