Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 15, 2012 | 6:12 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 17, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 20, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

My senior thesis animation I did at SVA in New York. It is a science fiction/horror story about a man who is trying to escape his past but has his conscious and ghosts from his past to deal with.

Reviews


ApokryphApokryph

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 16, 2012

Woow.. completely amazing. The sounds and music matched like no other. Great work!!



UTWarlordUTWarlord

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 16, 2012

Loved your animation and your story.
Superior work THUMBS UP



LurpieLurpie

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2012

i loved it...
the red space pod look similar to the one from the movie "hitch hikers guide to the galaxy" not sure if that was the point or not, but nice touch :)



tohoscopetohoscope

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2012

Really good. The design work is great. The sound design really stood out for me. And I liked how you used colour for the different environments. Overall a really good short. I look forward to your next animation.



HarmonicBluesHarmonicBlues

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 15, 2012

That was extremely well done. Very engaging and touching as well as being very well drawn and animated, this short film made sure to impress. One thing that really left a mark was the amazingly well done audio design, with which you did a very good job. It seems to me that a lot people neglect audio design in favor of visual design, without realizing the incredible power and difference good audio design makes, and as such I was very delighted to hear such altogether wonderfully composed audio, music and SFX alike.

The story does what it sets out to do and provides a very touching and interesting experience. The art style is beautiful and helps portray a form of emotional connection to the characters, short lived as they may be. All in all you did a very good job, especially in the audio department. Keep up the good work!