Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 15, 2012 | 6:12 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place June 17, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 20, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

My senior thesis animation I did at SVA in New York. It is a science fiction/horror story about a man who is trying to escape his past but has his conscious and ghosts from his past to deal with.

Reviews


BakuraForeverBakuraForever

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2012

This is an inspirational piece for the ages. A well developing story that unfolds expressing emotions that don't even need to be said. It is not easy to create such a story, but you have more than exceeded those boundaries. If this doesn't get 5 stars for creativity, suspense, mystery, originality, etc. etc., I don't know any other animation that should.


People find this review helpful!

kevinBRkevinBR

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2012

Oh my... this is one of the bests 'shorts' i have seen in my all life...
I loved it... *****


People find this review helpful!

Zeromax000Zeromax000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 19, 2012

Hmmm i think im just going to make myself believe that those old fashion mickey looking people are just humanoid aliens, is there going to be a sequel for this or is this it?


People find this review helpful!

Muzz-XandreMuzz-Xandre

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 19, 2012

Nice film - Well animated. Nice art stye - Very Pop-arty. It's nice to see such symplistic shapes used in an effective sci-fi setting (such as the character designs and space shuttles).
Sound was very good. The little snippets of vocals was just the right amount to break the silence but not to break the mood.

Loved the lighting you used in places and the little bit of 3d you put in their was great - how did you do that?

Nice blog by the way.


People find this review helpful!

sharpnovasharpnova

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 19, 2012

Why did you not give credit to the source you obviously stole this story idea from which was Gateway by Frederick Pohl.

Also, I disliked the art style you used for people's faces. Their noses being hideous black marks was distracting, disgusting, detracting, and ultimately detrimental.

But that's besides the point. You lifted a big part of a classic novel and completely attempted to pass it off as your own. I'll be contacting SVA about this.