Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 12, 2012 | 11:26 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 13, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 13, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

2012 TANK AWARDS 5 Points Pico Radio was nominated for BEST GAME OF 2012
Art Lover 5 Points Go to arts NG page!
B 5 Points StrawberryClock
Bitches Love Poundcake 5 Points Would anyone like some pound cake?
DeathInk Lover 5 Points Go to Authors NG page!
Emrox's Picks 5 Points Listen to Emrox's favorite NG music
Keeping a promise 5 Points I kept mine, here is a little something for keeping yours!
LazyMuffin LP 5 Points LazyMuffin plays the hits!
Mother Lover 5 Points Click the Newgrounds link. CLICK IT!!!!!
Music Lover 5 Points Go to songs NG page!
Radio Lover 5 Points If you love this Radio, you will get this medal.
Seraph's Picks 5 Points Listen to FightingSeraph's favorite NG musicians
Sexual-Lobster LP 5 Points Gaze into my chocolate eyes...
Spooktober 5 Points Lister to the spooktober update!
Super Meat Boy 5 Points ???
The 100 5 Points 100 down
The People's Pico 5 Points Let them shuffle tracks!
This is a TEST! 5 Points Test PICO RADIO
TOM 5 Points It rhymes with bomb!
Happy Clock Day! 50 Points Clock Day 2012!
Trick or Treat 100 Points Be here on October 31

Author Comments

UPDATED (01/26/2013)
Nominated for the 2012 Tank Awards :D
+ 10 song
+ 1 medal
UPDATED (11/01/2012)
Aaaaaaaa, back to normal...kinda.
UPDATED (10/31/2012)
"Trick or Treat" medal unlocked!
UPDATED (10/10/2012)
Spooktober Update!! Featuring art by Artist-Lost
+ 13 song
+ 6 art
+ 2 medal
UPDATED (08/26/2012)
+ 12 song
+ 2 art
+ 1 medal
UPDATED (08/17/2012)
(Clock Crew gave back Pico Radio)
+ 1 song
+ 1 art
+ 1 medal
UPDATED (08/16/2012)
+ Clock Crew! We STILL Run NEWGROUNDS!!!!
UPDATED (08/15/2012)
+ Clock Crew! We Run NEWGROUNDS!!!!
UPDATED (08/14/2012)
+10 songs
+ (fixed 100 medal bug)
UPDATED (07/31/2012)
+10 songs
+1 medals
+1 art
UPDATED (07/22/2012)
+11 songs
+1 medals
+1 art
UPDATED (07/15/2012)
+10 songs
+1 medals
+fixed (check for loading error function)
+shuffle button
UPDATED (07/08/2012)
+10 songs
+2 medals
+check for loading error function
"shuffle button coming soon!"
UPDATED (06/29/2012)
+10 songs
+5 art
+1 medal
+1 key control
+Sexual-Lobster :O
UPDATED (06/22/2012)
+10 songs
+4 art
+1 medal
+LazyMuffin :D
UPDATED (06/15/2012)
+11 songs
+1 art
+1 medal
UPDATED (06/14/2012)
+10 songs
+5 art
+1 medal
+Interface sounds
+Mute button
+Song duration interface
+Added extra keyboard controls

{{{{{{{{{{{ READ THIS }}}}}}}}}}}}}
Every week I will update and ADD at least 10 new songs and a couple new pictures, if you know a great song and you would like to have it added to the play list, write a comment in the review sections and I will add it to the next update! AWESOME RIGHT? With your support, I will not stop until I have at least a couple hundred of NG's finest songs loaded.

Gather around the Radio boys and gals and have yourself a nice long listen.

:: THE PITCH ::
Tired of constantly going back to the computer ever 2 minuets after a song ends to select a new one. We all love the music in the NEWGROUNDS.com audio portal but we have work to do buddy! Don't fret, us at DeathInk (and by us I mean me) have worked tirelessly around the clock to bring to you and invention we call a "RADIO". Yes a radio, an invention so marvelous it may in fact revolutionize your life, stream music seamlessly for hours, days, months, or even years, YES YEARS. Available now for the low, low price of FREE! So favorite the PICO RADIO today!!!

:: INFO ::
149 songs
24 pictures

Keyboard controls-
UP- skip picture
SPACE- pause and play
DOWN- turn slide show off/on
LEFT- play previous song
RIGHT-skip song
M- mute
N- skip to new

:: NOTE ::
This is dedicated to all the hard working,and talented contributors of the Art and Audio portals on NEWGROUNDS.com, I put a lot of work in to this, I hope you like it!

Truly:
DeathInk

::UPDATE:: FRONT PAGED, DAILY 1st and WEEKLY 3rd, I love NEOGEO!!!!
::UPDATE:: #1 Best game of June 2012. Thank you all!

Reviews


Olechko24Olechko24

Rated 5 / 5 stars

super!!!!add the song endless please!!!


People find this review helpful!
deathink responds:

thanks man! I will keep that in mind


TrunchbullTrunchbull

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I believe this is a brilliant device! I don't find myself looking at the Audio portal often, if at all. To incorporate it into a sleek, easy-to-use gadget makes me very happy.

It's also introducing me to new music that I find myself enjoying! All of these songs are brand new and really keep me interested in your updates and the such. The voice clips are hilarious, and I often find myself with volume turned up to 100% so I get the full effect of the hilarity.

It plays fine in Google Chrome; not sure what's going on with kademan21's browser. Probably not using Chrome.
However, I would like to make a few suggestions (I hope you don't mind).

On the Radio, when I click the 'Play' button to pause the music, it still has the Play icon there. That can cause confusion for some people, even though the "Pause ||" goes up. It'd be a nice touch to see that change into the Pause "||" instead of staying a triangle. It's not a necessary/vital/needed feature--it'd just be a cool add-in.

I've seen multiple users requesting a Playlist of some sorts. Again, this is not a necessary/vital/needed feature, and I don't see myself using it either, but you may want to consider developing a prototype of it in the future; maybe get some users opinion while they test it to make sure that it fits in with the small layout that you have running.

Separating audio reels from music would be another good add-in, but I won't find myself using it because I like to hear a mixture of both.

My final suggestion is that you add some sort of "rewind" function, sort of how Windows Media Player has it. I liked a certain part of a song, but found I could not rewind to listen to it again! Again, not a necessary function, but greatly desired.

One question: how do you decide which art to pick for the radio? It's just a quick question; personal preference?


People find this review helpful!
deathink responds:

thanks for the review and all of your suggestions , I will keep them in mind for future updates, as for the question of "how do you pick the art" well I usually hunt for some kinda of great looking , newgrounds themed art, but there are 3 none NG themed pic , but if you look they do correlate with the music somehow .


kademan21kademan21

Rated 0 / 5 stars

I've tried multiple browsers but no matter what, all I get is a blank screen. No stars for a flash that doesn't work. I would love to see it work though, since reviews are generally positive.



Matrix-LuigiMatrix-Luigi

Rated 4 / 5 stars

This is 3 dogs and your listening to galaxi new radio and im here for you :)


People find this review helpful!
deathink responds:

epic


retroarcademonkeyretroarcademonkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars

i loved this radio! i just wish it had more songs...

here are some of my suggestions:

i wish there were still dinosaurs by Ken Ashkorp

vuvu hero also by Ken Ashkorp

Josh Tomar's voice reel

and cluck by the 8-bit peoples


deathink responds:

well I am adding songs all the time, so check back soon and thanks for the suggestions