Be a Supporter!

Pico Radio

Score:
rated 4.49 / 5 stars
Views:
325,113 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Gadgets - Musical
Tags:
newgrounds
pico
audio
radio

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 12, 2012 | 11:26 AM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2012
  • Daily Feature June 13, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 13, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

2012 TANK AWARDS 5 Points Pico Radio was nominated for BEST GAME OF 2012
Art Lover 5 Points Go to arts NG page!
B 5 Points StrawberryClock
Bitches Love Poundcake 5 Points Would anyone like some pound cake?
DeathInk Lover 5 Points Go to Authors NG page!
Emrox's Picks 5 Points Listen to Emrox's favorite NG music
Keeping a promise 5 Points I kept mine, here is a little something for keeping yours!
LazyMuffin LP 5 Points LazyMuffin plays the hits!
Mother Lover 5 Points Click the Newgrounds link. CLICK IT!!!!!
Music Lover 5 Points Go to songs NG page!
Radio Lover 5 Points If you love this Radio, you will get this medal.
Seraph's Picks 5 Points Listen to FightingSeraph's favorite NG musicians
Sexual-Lobster LP 5 Points Gaze into my chocolate eyes...
Spooktober 5 Points Lister to the spooktober update!
Super Meat Boy 5 Points ???
The 100 5 Points 100 down
The People's Pico 5 Points Let them shuffle tracks!
This is a TEST! 5 Points Test PICO RADIO
TOM 5 Points It rhymes with bomb!
Happy Clock Day! 50 Points Clock Day 2012!
Trick or Treat 100 Points Be here on October 31

Author Comments

UPDATED (01/26/2013)
Nominated for the 2012 Tank Awards :D
+ 10 song
+ 1 medal
UPDATED (11/01/2012)
Aaaaaaaa, back to normal...kinda.
UPDATED (10/31/2012)
"Trick or Treat" medal unlocked!
UPDATED (10/10/2012)
Spooktober Update!! Featuring art by Artist-Lost
+ 13 song
+ 6 art
+ 2 medal
UPDATED (08/26/2012)
+ 12 song
+ 2 art
+ 1 medal
UPDATED (08/17/2012)
(Clock Crew gave back Pico Radio)
+ 1 song
+ 1 art
+ 1 medal
UPDATED (08/16/2012)
+ Clock Crew! We STILL Run NEWGROUNDS!!!!
UPDATED (08/15/2012)
+ Clock Crew! We Run NEWGROUNDS!!!!
UPDATED (08/14/2012)
+10 songs
+ (fixed 100 medal bug)
UPDATED (07/31/2012)
+10 songs
+1 medals
+1 art
UPDATED (07/22/2012)
+11 songs
+1 medals
+1 art
UPDATED (07/15/2012)
+10 songs
+1 medals
+fixed (check for loading error function)
+shuffle button
UPDATED (07/08/2012)
+10 songs
+2 medals
+check for loading error function
"shuffle button coming soon!"
UPDATED (06/29/2012)
+10 songs
+5 art
+1 medal
+1 key control
+Sexual-Lobster :O
UPDATED (06/22/2012)
+10 songs
+4 art
+1 medal
+LazyMuffin :D
UPDATED (06/15/2012)
+11 songs
+1 art
+1 medal
UPDATED (06/14/2012)
+10 songs
+5 art
+1 medal
+Interface sounds
+Mute button
+Song duration interface
+Added extra keyboard controls

{{{{{{{{{{{ READ THIS }}}}}}}}}}}}}
Every week I will update and ADD at least 10 new songs and a couple new pictures, if you know a great song and you would like to have it added to the play list, write a comment in the review sections and I will add it to the next update! AWESOME RIGHT? With your support, I will not stop until I have at least a couple hundred of NG's finest songs loaded.

Gather around the Radio boys and gals and have yourself a nice long listen.

:: THE PITCH ::
Tired of constantly going back to the computer ever 2 minuets after a song ends to select a new one. We all love the music in the NEWGROUNDS.com audio portal but we have work to do buddy! Don't fret, us at DeathInk (and by us I mean me) have worked tirelessly around the clock to bring to you and invention we call a "RADIO". Yes a radio, an invention so marvelous it may in fact revolutionize your life, stream music seamlessly for hours, days, months, or even years, YES YEARS. Available now for the low, low price of FREE! So favorite the PICO RADIO today!!!

:: INFO ::
149 songs
24 pictures

Keyboard controls-
UP- skip picture
SPACE- pause and play
DOWN- turn slide show off/on
LEFT- play previous song
RIGHT-skip song
M- mute
N- skip to new

:: NOTE ::
This is dedicated to all the hard working,and talented contributors of the Art and Audio portals on NEWGROUNDS.com, I put a lot of work in to this, I hope you like it!

Truly:
DeathInk

::UPDATE:: FRONT PAGED, DAILY 1st and WEEKLY 3rd, I love NEOGEO!!!!
::UPDATE:: #1 Best game of June 2012. Thank you all!

Reviews


VomerVomer

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I love having this on in the background. Wish there was somewhere I could download all these songs at once. So many good songs, I I never know if I'm missing one, or already downloaded one.


People find this review helpful!
deathink responds:

Thanks man, there seems to be a never ending supple of great music on this site.


abutalipabutalip

Rated 5 / 5 stars

NK Undeground Best DUBSTEP EVARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRr


deathink responds:

Yeah man... NK is the fucking shit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


mudanitymudanity

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I use this program when I'm working and need some good backgrounds music. I use it almost every day nowadays. Simple, easy and free.
Pico Radio is, in my opinion, one of the top 'gadgets' on Newgrounds.
I love all the songs.

Please continue to update it.

O-( ' . ' Q)


People find this review helpful!
deathink responds:

Will do :)


louie543louie543

Rated 5 / 5 stars

bills baby bonanza is so god damn funny thank you for this game


deathink responds:

I love that one!


ghostgamer197ghostgamer197

Rated 5 / 5 stars

how do you get all the medals.but the music is still amazing.


deathink responds:

You just have to listen to it a real lot. But there are a couple medals you can only get one day a year.