Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 9, 2012 | 4:47 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 11, 2012
  • Weekly 5th Place June 13, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Just finished another new episode of Pencilmation. Please let me know what you think!

Reviews


crow342crow342

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

3 Words

Like a Bawz



Sora97Sora97

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2012

Perfect like all the others!



ShinjiNichidaShinjiNichida

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 17, 2012

Seems like a good animation that plays with some concepts of physics.


People find this review helpful!

ArmouredBadgerArmouredBadger

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2012

that was fantastic! Superb job!



AdronAdron

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 17, 2012

I like the animation style and I think the execution is good, but there is something missing in the story.

At the start there was some sort of purpose to what happened: artist wants character to run, character refuses to run; artist does something to make it happen. But after that, things were just being done to the character seemingly for no purpose; put him in a plane, make the plane crash, put him in a boat, make the boat sink, etc. It seemed more like a demo reel for drawing skills than a funny story.

I like it much better when there is interaction - like the start, the character doesn't want to run, so the artist starts erasing - scaring him into moving. Perhaps the character could have brought some of the disasters on himself instead; run out of fuel so the plane crashes and be saved by the artist; try to fish and pull the plug out of his boat so it sinks... Or maybe he could try to combat the artist, create a conflict. Either way would be more interesting than just watching the artist mess around with the character.

This actually reminded me of the old La Linea animated cartoon - made me go google some of those episodes up. They are good funny examples of the same concept treated differently.


People find this review helpful!
captainmcross responds:

Yes, since the beginning of Pencilmation I have always struggled with the motivation behind the artist and the characters. I still haven't quite figured it out, but thanks for the ideas. Once I can grasp it, I think the audience will gain much more of an emotional connection.