Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2012 | 2:19 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place May 30, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

TOME - Episode 04 - Fraggedquest

Gamecrazed, alone in the woods one day, is invited by Alpha and the others to join in a quest, so they can relax and enjoy TOME like regular players for the first time in a while...but their day of enjoyment is in danger of being blown apart by an old enemy, lookin' to stir up trouble. Our heroes split up into groups, seeking three pieces of a cursed statue that holds a monster inside it for them to fight against. The REAL monster might just turn out to be something else entirely! Can they triumph over EVIL!?

Created by Chris "Kirbopher" Niosi, with music by Weston "Kajetokun" Durant, featuring special guest voices of Deven Mack Jr. (Beyblade: Metal Masters) and Mick Lauer (Yu-Gi-Oh! ZeXal). Join the adventure in the Terrain of Magical Expertise!

Reviews


hellhearthellheart

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

While I agree with with ReikoSpazz that this isn't the greatest episode so far, it is still a wonderful one, doing a bit world building and character development in the fantastically entertaining fashion we've come to expect. As a fan of the original TTA series (for those of you who haven't seen it, WATCH IT NOW!!!), I squeed a bit at the reference to the original series (as well as abit of potential foreshadowing, perhaps?).

In short, great work guys, keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

Magi24Magi24

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

I was very happy to see this new episode.Im hooked, I want to see more if there is another.Great flash all the way through. I can image a game like this being super fun if it was real.



PreciousPretendingPreciousPretending

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2013

I would complain about diverging from the original storyline if you hadn't made this such a good episode.I really dug how you brought up the idea of meeting online friends in real life and how this kind of game lets players express themselves openly through their characters.I wonder what else Rockoon plans to do and if any of the other hackers will return.I wonder what the future holds for the Tome Hero Quintet.


People find this review helpful!

halolegend20002halolegend20002

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 13, 2012

ANOTHAH i wanna see what happens to the crow-charicter in the last episode



TarileFreakTarileFreak

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 30, 2012

Pretty awesome.

I think the only part I disliked was towards the end where the raccoon got scary, you'd hope for a more decent opponent for the plot and the raccoon was fulfilling that role nicely right until the end.