Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2012 | 2:19 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place May 30, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

TOME - Episode 04 - Fraggedquest

Gamecrazed, alone in the woods one day, is invited by Alpha and the others to join in a quest, so they can relax and enjoy TOME like regular players for the first time in a while...but their day of enjoyment is in danger of being blown apart by an old enemy, lookin' to stir up trouble. Our heroes split up into groups, seeking three pieces of a cursed statue that holds a monster inside it for them to fight against. The REAL monster might just turn out to be something else entirely! Can they triumph over EVIL!?

Created by Chris "Kirbopher" Niosi, with music by Weston "Kajetokun" Durant, featuring special guest voices of Deven Mack Jr. (Beyblade: Metal Masters) and Mick Lauer (Yu-Gi-Oh! ZeXal). Join the adventure in the Terrain of Magical Expertise!

Reviews


RagingDragon04RagingDragon04

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

You know I had a thought.

The new gamecrazed is really different from the other series.

We all just accepted that. But I have a small theory. He's different for a reason.

While Flamegirl changed for the better insted of being a damsel in distress, I feel that gamecrazed changed to better become who he was at the end of the tta series.

He doesnt seem to understand human emotions very well. Is always by himself. Even though he spent so much time with his friends in TOME. I dont think I've seen him 'log off' before. He just mends into the ground. And finally, the whole getting together to see each other in real life. He said he wasnt able to. It wasnt because he didnt have the money, or the ride. He just 'couldnt' meet them in real life.

Why?

Because


People find this review helpful!

christianimagechristianimage

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

I love this series. I can't feel any other emotion other than joy when watching it. I wait for weeks on end just to see the new episode. Kirbopher, thank you so much for making TTA and TOME. They're both great. And for all those haters out there, go fuck yourselves. You're probably hating on this and/or Kirbopher because it/he's famous on NG and many other sites such as Youtube, I believe.
Kirbopher, I wish life would never end so you could keep on making these. Though this episode did seem a bit bland.. In my opinion, this is the best series on NG. And, the plot is amazing for the series. And Kirb, if possible, please make TOME a real game or get someone else to. And I don't mean a shitty shooter/fighter, I mean an actual MMORPG that has many amazing features. And if you ever do make it, I want you to know you can rely on me for ideas, inspiration, support, and spreading the wisdom of the one and only Kirbopher. Back to the series/episode, I know you can do better than this. And if you're doing worse cause of personal issues, you need to take a break to sort them out. If not, I, and many others, want you to do much better than this as I know you have the potential to make the best series known to man. You're already working on one right now. I can't wait for the next episode. And for all those that say I can't, no... I can't.. I'd most likely attempt to freeze myself 'till the next one came out. Again, thank you for making this series. And not just that, for everything you've done for NG. Even though (in my opinion) NG's gotten bad updates, you've kept your series the same. High quality, addictive, on-the-edge feel series. You overwhelm. This is too epic. *Gets bigger and turns yellow, and bursts in big smiley faces* Yeah, I feel exactly like that he makes me so happy with his art. Goodbye, Kirbopher, and good luck on #5!



gnikhcilgnikhcil

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

I LOVE THIS SO MUCH!



AtheistprophetAtheistprophet

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

Still great voice acting, Rockoon and Nylocke were both good for laughs, but this episode dragged on in a few places and tried too hard to be poignant about friendship. I find Alpha, Gamecrazed, and Flamegirl uninteresting. They just seem flat and stereotypical. Your self-insert Kirborpher character has way more personality than they do.

So... are there any repercussions to Alpha's power? Will he have to make difficult decisions? Will his power estrange him from the others, or pit them all against each other? Will another organization within the game become a grey antagonist? Basically, the plot lacks ambiguity. All the necessary structure is there, but the sociality of TOME is too tame. If your characters don't have any disagreements, they aren't interesting enough.

Flamegirl being attracted to Alpha doesn't qualify as real character interaction. Her character is so two dimensional it's making Nylocke feel awkward.


People find this review helpful!

mugenheartmugenheart

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

man if only T.O.M.E. really existed