Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 29, 2012 | 2:19 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 30, 2012
  • Weekly 4th Place May 30, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

TOME - Episode 04 - Fraggedquest

Gamecrazed, alone in the woods one day, is invited by Alpha and the others to join in a quest, so they can relax and enjoy TOME like regular players for the first time in a while...but their day of enjoyment is in danger of being blown apart by an old enemy, lookin' to stir up trouble. Our heroes split up into groups, seeking three pieces of a cursed statue that holds a monster inside it for them to fight against. The REAL monster might just turn out to be something else entirely! Can they triumph over EVIL!?

Created by Chris "Kirbopher" Niosi, with music by Weston "Kajetokun" Durant, featuring special guest voices of Deven Mack Jr. (Beyblade: Metal Masters) and Mick Lauer (Yu-Gi-Oh! ZeXal). Join the adventure in the Terrain of Magical Expertise!

Reviews


RyuttoRyutto

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2012

I have been visiting newgrounds for a VERY long time and I also started watching your TTA series around where it started, i now made this account just to comment, i saw on your deviantart what you posted about the direction TOME is going in and I ask this, even if it takes a long time for the next episode that you will continue. I was sad to see the original TTA cancelled and I really hope for this ones continue. If anything you cant stop before Zetto's appearance. ZETTO IS AWESOME, and I would love to see him in again!!! (Zetto was my favorite from TTA!)


People find this review helpful!

thwickofkndthwickofknd

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2012

awesome



Master-SweezMaster-Sweez

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2012

I've watched this series since you started uploading it and I have to say thats its pretty entertaining. the voice acting is really good. the story is interesting and all the comedy is on point. i'll be honest the characters are a bit cliche' but that's not really the downside. Their personalities are all somewhat relatable cause their normal people. in contrast to the dot hack series were everyone's OVERLY dramatic and absorbed in their emotional problems within the world.

If I had to pick out one bad thing from your series it's that the character designs and thier presentation are a little weak. I don't mind how the world looks, but the the characters look really quickly thrown together. Alphas the hero but his overall look is kind of a mess. This is all just my opinion and i have no problems with people disagreeing with me. When it comes to flash I really cant do any better myself. I just thought it was worth bringing up in case you wanted to improve the show at some point.

in any case I'm really entertained and I think your doing a great job. keep it up and I look forward to the next installment.


People find this review helpful!

ZeroTyrealZeroTyreal

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2012

Just love it! Finally a series not just about the action but also more about the story.
I love the series. I love the characters. The voice-acting is fabulous. And the episodes aren't annoyingly short. Please don't stop what your just keep doing what you do best!!!

Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

possumta11ypossumta11y

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2012

I just noticed what the opening music reminds me of: Starlight Zone
I approve of this reference