Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 26, 2012 | 11:44 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 27, 2012
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 30, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Skyrim
    Skyrim Movies about The Elder Scrolls: Skyrim

Author Comments

Without hesitation, a most ambitious bear of Skyrim takes on the role of Dragonborn along with all of the responsibilities.

Be sure to check out the original "Skyrim : Bear" so it all makes "sense"

--Update--
Thanks everybody for all the love for Dovahbear. Thank you Newgrounds for Front page! I see a lot of request for another Dovahbear cartoon... I'm not sure when, but it could happen.

Reviews


ScenisScenis

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2012

This is potentially the best thing that I've ever seen.

I'd also just like to say that your style, with the way you use both simplicity and details, is absolutely brilliant. <3 (The Argonian whats-his-name's expression in the Bee and Barb made me laugh, btw.)



XTREEMMAKXTREEMMAK

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2012

Davabear should have smacked Maven Black Briar while he was in Riften. Ohh well, very well done piece! Loved them both :D



disemburgdisemburg

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2012

this was simple one of the cutest/ best animation I have seen in awhile. I think he turned out to be one of the best dragon born out there,,, minuses his small drinking problem lol this is truly one of my favorite short films now.



IamcronkIamcronk

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2012

Truly Genious my friend! Im a big fan of bears and this bear is badass!



TotalolnessTotalolness

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 6, 2012

Very nice little flash, it remind me of this time I had a cave bear basically save me from a very mad elder dragon

True in-game story:
I was running around shooting bunnies with my extra iron arrows. Eventually go into a field after one but didn't realize that I had apparently been stalked by an elder dragon who promptly lands RIGHT in front of me and doses me in fire, nearly killing me. I take off running and head over one of Skyrim's many mountains (occasionally stopping to fire a few enchanted fire arrows at my pursuer before running again. By now my health has been regenerated a little by food and a health potion (that works over time) and the dragon is a little under half health and lands, when who should come out of no where but a cave bear? The cave bear scares (and nearly beats) the crap out of me and I flee (yet again) but instead of taking off after me, the thing goes and takes on the freaking dragon! I know I weakened it to much to fly off but the fact that I sat there and watched a cave bear rape an elder dragon right before my eyes then come after me (thankfully weakened to the point a few good arrows could finish it off) totally amazed me! I made his pelt and the bones picked off the dragon to make some nice legendary dragon bone armor with fire shield enchantment so the bear might protect me yet again from the wrath of a dragon.


People find this review helpful!