Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


PKunPKun

Rated 5 / 5 stars 9 days ago

This was awesome, every scene caught my emotions. And this story tells so much about what the less fortunate people who live in the "hood" as people would call it, suffer as they see a high society full of high class people just beyond their reach. Superiority is such an issue nowadays so it's great to see stuff like this. You can never be someone else in a place where you don't belong, money is not worth being unhappy and trapped in a cage that you're stuck in. Great Job, really impactful.


People find this review helpful!

TH3AVIATORTH3AVIATOR

Rated 5 / 5 stars 12 days ago

Truly amazing! I was speechless after watching this.



beowolf666beowolf666

Rated 5 / 5 stars 12 days ago

awesome... I just cant say enough good things about this...



KAIJU-NO-CHAINSAWKAIJU-NO-CHAINSAW

Rated 5 / 5 stars 12 days ago

fuck, this may be one of the best things ive seen EVER. i think it honestly speaks for itslef but if i had to put my finger on it id say it was the unique style of art, the symbolism, and its somewhat subversive nature. it made me think about a lot, about who has power, about my own privladge, about how none of us will ever be famous, about the images in the media. honestly this is something i would go to a theater to see. it was an epic in a way that so many things with ten times the budget and length just rarley are. this shit could be the next citizen kane as far as im concerned. best thing ive ever seen on this site, AND I DO MEAN EVER.



AntisocialDyllAntisocialDyll

Rated 5 / 5 stars 12 days ago

Amazing! Truely is! Really does give a lot to think about and there is a lot of symbology in this! All I know is I don't want to live in a world like that. I fear what mankind will be 10, 20, even 30 years in the future.


People find this review helpful!