Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


NatrocityNatrocity

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Thank you man, this more than entertainment; it's a message of what could be. Seeing the way main stream society is now really disgusts me. Hell it's practically at this level with the obsession with beauty and using sex-appeal to get our attention. The propaganda to be beautiful is at a feverish pitch with the plastic surgery, liposuction and all the other shit out there. And you don't have to look far to be considered useless by someone in this society if you're not 'good-looking' and 'cool'. LOL and I love how they preach individuality, when it seems everyone else is going for the same lifestyle.

One could interpret the Proles as minorities in this society but I can also see them as being the brainwashed poor/middle-class who see fame as the end all to their misery and the way to find purpose in life. It's so sad that the day Prole 514 winning the lottery was the highlight of his life...


People find this review helpful!

MordozMordoz

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

That was freaking amazing!



michaelb95michaelb95

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

wow cool vid



Th3OrangeTh3Orange

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

I was about to go to sleep, but then i saw this.. this was amazing. Everything i could imagine in a utopian/dystopian theme. Excellent,

Absolutely Amazing. keep it up.


People find this review helpful!

punisher1punisher1

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

It like watching a episode of the twilight zone or the outer limits.