Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


BronyClopBronyClop

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

just... a lost for words



DefibSurgeDefibSurge

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2012

I am shocked. Both the message and animation of this piece of art are equally amazing. All I can say is bravo.



FRANBOB04FRANBOB04

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

the movie was goooood



GerodiasGerodias

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 19, 2012

i feel as though i need to lie down and just veg i feel so down now bleh this is so real so... fucked its raw its what we need a very big slap in the face. this is how it is but were to afraid to know it or admit this is how it works kind of idk. good show you did it i am very impressed and depressed.



NatrocityNatrocity

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Thank you man, this more than entertainment; it's a message of what could be. Seeing the way main stream society is now really disgusts me. Hell it's practically at this level with the obsession with beauty and using sex-appeal to get our attention. The propaganda to be beautiful is at a feverish pitch with the plastic surgery, liposuction and all the other shit out there. And you don't have to look far to be considered useless by someone in this society if you're not 'good-looking' and 'cool'. LOL and I love how they preach individuality, when it seems everyone else is going for the same lifestyle.

One could interpret the Proles as minorities in this society but I can also see them as being the brainwashed poor/middle-class who see fame as the end all to their misery and the way to find purpose in life. It's so sad that the day Prole 514 winning the lottery was the highlight of his life...


People find this review helpful!