Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


LuponTaruTaruLuponTaruTaru

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

That was more movie than web animation, that could seriously be a full feature in the theaters. Thanks for sharing that with the world.



CaelbainCaelbain

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2012

This flash somehow really makes me hate myself for living in the first world.
And that a flash can cause such a strong emotion is truly remarkable.


People find this review helpful!

ZeroDigitZeroDigit

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

This is truly beautiful. The time and effort , everything about this is something that should be rated past the newgrounds 5 stars. You touched me on different levels in every passing minute of this.

I almost cried , that i would never say openly but you deserve this TMI from me today. Thank you for your amazing work.

~ZeroDigit


People find this review helpful!

BatyfishBatyfish

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2012

Clever.



Darkness8642Darkness8642

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2012

This is a Hell of a flash movie!

A - 14/15

Art/Graphics - 4.5/5
The art in this movie is great and unique. A couple of artist mistakes here and there, but it never took me away from the movie.

Story - 4.5 / 5
Great story. The hallucinations brought me deeper into the whole feel. I'm also happy you use taboo subjects of sex and lust too add emotion. A 16 minute flash where I never got bored... finally!
I did take off half a point because of its originality; I have seen similar stories to this one with the same moral at the end though.

Sound - 5 / 5
The music, voices, and sound effects kept me on the story the whole time. No problems there.

Great project Sarkazm. I would love to see more from you definitely! :)


People find this review helpful!