Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


Determinator44Determinator44

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2012

My best guess is that he blacked out when he ran into the wall like an idiot, then got carried back to the aquarium and continued living in an illusion. Correct me if I'm wrong. And are they actually selling him? Like meat?



ImaginationnImaginationn

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 5, 2012

Just incredible. Very well done. I cant imagine the work you put into this.



f12guyf12guy

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2012

Damn! just damn, that was the finest piece of Art I have ever seen on newgrounds, you sir deserve a Award.


People find this review helpful!

DennisHouDennisHou

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Insurmountable is an understatement.
I never, ever saw a flash film that has such powerful impact on me, this taunts me for the future, heck, the present days where "perfection, white, rich" are the aspects of beauty and the elites are the masters of the world.

This film nailed everything from the strong plot to the bone-chilling soundtrack that syncs seamlessly with the scenes.
I never saw that coming. Underneath the perfection we're just a bunch of flawed people that tried to hard to impress and blend in with others, while forgetting to embrace ourselves.

I might miss some point of the story but damn this film is good.
Don't stop doing these. And 2 years of waiting is definitely worth it.


People find this review helpful!

QCBrothersQCBrothers

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2012

Awesome movie guys!!
Just wow