Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


VorVor

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

I haven't written a review in many years on Newgrounds, but felt compelled to log in and do so after watching this short film.

It is by far and away the best piece of creative work I've seen on Newgrounds, not just because of its well thought out plot, but its artwork, cinematography, sound and animation.

Congratulations on a truly excellent animated short.

-Ed


People find this review helpful!

shalashaska-565shalashaska-565

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

I haven't reviewed anything in a long time, but this video deserves one. Great short story!!! you took your time to make sure it flowed smoothly, looks great, very entertaining. Hope you continue the story to it, or if not at least keep making stories an flashes with this kind of intriguing material to it.



tH1RtYN1nEtH1RtYN1nE

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2012

Inception ending



MRjagoMRjago

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2012

beautiful


People find this review helpful!

SupaK00LSupaK00L

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2012

I wondered why this had been on the front page so long...
Now I have seen. The art is good quality as well as sound and animation, and the story seems like one you would see in a full length movie, not a typical Newgrounds animation. Very nicely done.


People find this review helpful!