Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


nomonkey13nomonkey13

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

It would have been great to watch but this new player makes it near impossible for me to watch. Wish I could have seen it. Is there a possible chance that it will be on youtube instead?



MonolightMonolight

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

I wanted to like it more but found it extremely boring to watch. The animation and the style of drawing, while not my cup of tea, were very well done. The music was great. I'm mainly disappointed in the unbelievably generic plot that was obvious from basically the first couple of seconds and the depiction of the future that was as cliche as it gets.



To-Serve-SithisTo-Serve-Sithis

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 26, 2012

So all I have to do to earn the admiration of millions is shorten Brave New World and put it into a flash animation? AWESOME!

This animation is bollocks. It may be true, but it is not original or interesting in any way. At all. I've read books like this, I've seen movies like this, and I've watched episodes of children's cartoons just like this. And all of those managed to do it better than you. I also find your use of the Blacks v. Whites to be incredibly odd, considering your Polish. Guess its supposed to be a take on American racism, right? I hope you realize that you're media has lied to you. There are poor white people, poor black people, poor Latinos, and there are rich white people, rich black people, and rich Latinos. They're not segregated into different groups either, they choose to do it themselves. A black person rolling through a white ghetto will get mugged just like a Latino going through a black ghetto or a black person rolling through a Latino ghetto.

If you were trying to convey the media's portrayal of fame and glamour v. the real thing, then you failed in your presentation. Black v. White is not a good way to convey this.

The 2. 5 stars are not for the plot. You're flash is not clever, does not bring anything new to the table, and all in all isn't written well. Its a rehashed plot with a rehashed lesson. The stars are for the animation and music, which were quite well done. It was alright stylistically, even if the environment seemed like it was lifted directly from Final Fantasy VII.

Don't let this hysteria go to your head. That's the most important thing. Know that you did nothing but lift a tired plot and simply put it on Newgrounds. The music is the only original thing about this piece. It would be different if you had put this trope through a new and interesting lens, but somehow you managed to take it in the opposite direction and make it even less stimulating than it already was.



GreygamGreygam

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2012

This made me remember the movie "The Island"



chromelinkchromelink

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

The story and animation was interesting, but the subtle racism was uncalled for.