Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


400321400321

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 3, 2012

I really enjoyed watching this, and I appreciate the effort that went into this. I thought it was 5-star material, but considering how much other people had already done so, creating an account just to rate it five stars would be rather unnecessary.

Later, however, I was browsing the comment section and stumbled across To-Serve-Sithis's comment, which actually made a lot of sense. In fact, it was because of his comment that I went through the trouble of creating an account and writing this comment, so as to add more weight to what he has said. I'm glad he put that on there, because now I realize that this isn't 5-star material, and I do hope you learn from what he said.



Lucifer1224Lucifer1224

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 2, 2012

God I hope this isn't supposed to be some fucking racial commentary.



JabesJabes

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

after a rewatch I've actually changed my mind, animation is really good but god damn it's depressing and quite slow.

The animation makes it watchable,the story is just a bit too miserable for me.

'each to their own' is an over used phrase so all i'll say is give it a watch -_-



hopeless87hopeless87

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

Reminds me a lot of a post from like 6 years ago called "Smile!"
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view /165898



RezdRezd

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 2, 2012

The animation and sound are great, but the story is kind of confusing. It's left just vague enough for the viewer to put in their own meaning to what's going on. It's not exactly clear as to what is happening. The ending left me feeling unfulfilled and felt unfinished. Good experience none-the-less.