Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


MisterAceMisterAce

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

Very Interesting.

I liked your take on theme of control under the guise of promise of happiness. The lure of it is everywhere, even down to his pajamas lol. Great animation, and the environments were well done. Congrats.



cryo5cryo5

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 7, 2013

Music was wonderful, animation was very good, story kept me watching, even though I knew where it was headed. Overall I would say this was a great animation. Id like to see more from you.



jjannejjjannej

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 2, 2013

Reminds me of a movie called The Island (2005) (not fully the same idea, though).
And yeah, I agree with HunterOSx, I'm not a fan of nudity either. It distracted me, but the animation was still good.



TenhGreyTenhGrey

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 8, 2012

The art was decent enough, and the quality didn't decline through the film, but I did find the themes to be a little cliché and heavy-handed. It did feel like the idea had been done before, and in truth the whole apartheid-society thing is quite a tired premise.

But it was a good enough film in its own right and there isn't much else I can say was wrong with it.



antilinkantilink

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 30, 2012

i have to admit the movie... words can't describe what the movie made me feel not exactaly happy not exactly sad not in the middle i just can't describe it, though i will give it a 4/5