Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


panoslennonpanoslennon

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 6, 2012

very good work from Poland



JasonCDJasonCD

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 22, 2013

I'm pleased but conflicted. While I understand what the Director is going for, the full Black and fully White socioeconomic dichotomy bothers me. There are proletariates on all sides and of all colors. Regardless of what you look like, there is an Elite that will seek to demean, dehumanize and control. Whether it is White of Black, Black over White, or what have you. Were there a more sweeping message in that regard, I think I would have enjoyed this much more.

Good work, in any case.



cuhreedahcuhreedah

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 16, 2012

Reminded me of Aldous Huxley's books and Brave New World type of stuff


People find this review helpful!

lordsthieflordsthief

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

Fantastic style and storytelling, but you rate your content as "teen", despite containing entirely to liberal use of nudity and very mature themes. I personally would have been fine with this movie if I'd known what was being presented, but I know there'll be some kid out there having to explain to his dad why the video he was watching had a guys dick flopping around for a few minutes. Quite frankly This title likely deserves an Adult rating. It features male and female nudity, sexual themes, heavily implied masturbation.... They are all used properly (aside from the nudity, I feel), but they were completely unexpected and not what I was looking for at the time.

Your animation style is very nice, but unconsistant, at times gliding along perfectly, and at other times showing nearly-2d doors or a drop in smoothness. Its still very nicely done - better than most of this site by half - but the inconsistency and the lack of a disclaimer for adult content are why I'm dropping this down from a 5 to a 4.



alexlikestrainsalexlikestrains

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

-_- well its ok