Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


endlessmystendlessmyst

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

I remeber seeing something of this a while back...



marsalis98marsalis98

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 19, 2012

Its good but pu some closes on the guy.



chickenflipperschickenflippers

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

It was... interesting. I love the animation, the plot twist was unexpected ( for me), and the ending was sad (and the cycle continues...).The message I got was to appreciate yourself for who you are, and not live your life wishing you were someone else, even if they do seem "perfect" in every way.
Damn it all, this video very tragic. I spent over 10 minutes watching this poor man, this "prole", live his pathetic life, only to end up in an even worse position.
Whether this comment is useless or not, this is my opinion. Thank you for creating such a wonderful flash, but my personal experience was marred by the anti-climatic ending.
4/5


People find this review helpful!

MeatProduceMeatProduce

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 28, 2012

Not my usual type of short film..... But it gives you a message; loud and clear.



SandileSandile

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 18, 2012

This was amazing. Though the beginning felt a bit slow and had nothing to propell me to continue watching.