Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


Jesusdragon737Jesusdragon737

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 24, 2012

It was well executed and you definitely got the message across, but you left no room for hope. Maybe you were depressed when you wrote this, I don't know. I'm not saying that every story needs a happy ending, but there was just nothing at all uplifting or edifying about this. Just kinda... "Hey look where we're all headed. It's a piece of crap."

Who knows. Maybe this is what's needed to actually impact people. Maybe if people are left with some hope they won't take the message seriously. Either way, it was powerful.


People find this review helpful!

LouTheRipperLouTheRipper

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

" There is no perfection in life, only illusions"


People find this review helpful!

Pierce-BrosnanPierce-Brosnan

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 14, 2012

The script needed some revision and dragged a bit for the first half, but overall an interesting short with good production values. I'd like to see more stuff like this online.



habelohabelo

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 30, 2012

Great animation think it is pretty and unique.

And the story was also good, i truly felt like that b14 is about hip hop and the essence of its existense in the ghetto.



Unit-BetaUnit-Beta

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 20, 2012

4 Stars.

The animation, music, and characters were perfect. It was all brilliantly done and brought together..but the message is obscure. I do not know it. Is this sometime in the future? I am not usually confused by the message of a movie such as this but it eludes me.

My best guess would be something along the lines of slavery.