Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


jmagnumjmagnum

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2012

Speechless



charizardrojocharizardrojo

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2014

No matter how many time passes, I still get the thrills of this story. It's one of best stories here on newgrounds... and the internet on general. The morale of the story is magical.
in short terms it's something that must be watched by everyone.



Stylez1877Stylez1877

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2012

A lot of people seem to be straying from what this is really about--in my eyes, anyhow.

Here's my synopsis.
The sexuality portrayed here isn't just to get views, it isn't to turn people on or to make you say "oh, great animation."
The point is that youth, promiscuity, beauty, the perfect body, these are all the things one must have to attain perfection, and perfection is attainable through buying these products on display, purchasing these tickets, and there is no other justifiable way to happiness. This through the eyes of our author's rather defunct society.

However, this perfection that the main character sought after comes with a price. He isn't happy, and we shouldn't be happy, just by looking youthful and beautiful, concentrating on vanity and foregoing everything else in life.
This girl, the main character's neighbor, was beaten by her boyfriend and berated and degraded by her landlord. The main character could have been her hero--it is there he would have found his true happiness. Instead, they both sought after perfection instead of realizing that physical beauty isn't everything and perfection in a partner or one's self in unattainable.


People find this review helpful!

EmobowtiecatEmobowtiecat

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2014

This made me sad :( but it was a very touching story so I give it 5 stars



EphyseEphyse

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

Amazing job! lot of emotion. thx for sharing this movie <:')


People find this review helpful!