Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


fomoluffigusfomoluffigus

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 21, 2012

very sad ending i geuss... this could be a professional movie in my eyes.



KiraTheSaviourKiraTheSaviour

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

This flash is absolutely brilliant. I'd tell you where you need to improve, but... you don't. Absolutely, truly brilliant. Instant five out of five, and I hope you keep the front page for months with this.

By the way, ever read the Book of Pages?


People find this review helpful!

thatguyisstealthythatguyisstealthy

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

This is what other flash submissions should try to aim for on newgrounds.

The art style and color choices really defined the line between the 'Normals' and the 'Elites' of society, the way English seemed to be the pure language while all other languages where for the common people. It does seem reminiscent of America, being a citizen sadly I do see something like this happening perhaps not in the near future but not far off. My thoughts echo the others that have also watched this masterpiece "Wow."

what I took away from this was,
The grass might not be so much greener on the other side of the divide.

The cycle also seemed to be repeating when the girl became a cleaner and watched the Protagonist on the video screen like in the beginning.

Keep up the good work dude!



MatthewH50MatthewH50

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2014

I'll admit that I don't fully understand the meaning of this, but nonetheless it is a deep piece of art.



warezwarez

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2012

Amazing!

OT: Anyone knows the name of the song playing when he run from the tank?