Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


ArclinonArclinon

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

This was so strong i had to just stop for a few miutes for it to settle in and it was just on 6th minute so far i can say great character development/establishment , unique and perhaps the best art to show not to tell the world you are telling. You obviously was inspired by daily human lives of today at ex-CCCP countries but not just inspired you have showed the spirit of it the stereotypes nicely presented and for those who have wondered how it is to live in an ex soviet country suburbs all you need is to watch this.

But there also a few points that can be worked on such as i don't think we have had been really introduced to the society i mean how it works how it came to be etc atleast an explaination like in hunger games would make us more immersed with the world but if i am asking those questions that means the overall work was so good that we care about the it i also liked the touch with that girls short subplot, with its art and story i really started to care about her which is extremely rare for me but thats probably because i met a few people like her so i can't speak about her part for general



netnukernetnuker

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2012

This is an interesting and quite accurate depiction of what it means to be wealthy and successful and poor and broken. The messages are strong and the story is short but deep at the same time, and everything after the scene where he won the lottery was gravy. Very well done and thought through, although the ending was a bit confusing, regardless, my 5 stars r belong 2 dis shit!


People find this review helpful!

poisonpigeonspoisonpigeons

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2012

if you don't get whats going on your kinda of a dumb ass...

I love this thing



klgrklgr

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 15, 2012

Wow. Just wow. I feel honoured to have watched that.



LoosieGoosieLoosieGoosie

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2013

An amazing examination of the concepts of beauty, self image, and social expectations. The vision was profound and well-realized, the voice acting and overall vocal quality was incredibly solid, and the animation was outstanding. The most thrilling flash I have seen on this site since Brackenwood. Hats off to you.


People find this review helpful!