Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


DaladevDaladev

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

Recently Newgrounds has been going through a creativity burst, and I am proud to say how much respect this submission deserves has been given. Not as many people troll you because the truth and meaning you put behind this animation. Whether you are poor or rich life can be a let down but it is all about perspective. I love what you did here and I hope you continue to pursue your goals. 5/5,10/10, and favorited.


People find this review helpful!

RaidenWarriorRaidenWarrior

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 31, 2012

I like the portrayal of the elite White society as a place where happiness is mandatory, and this is so true! I recall being called into office by my songwriting teacher, who said to me that the point of going to the college of music I'm in right now is to survive with our talent -- to submit to the tastes of others. Those others are none other than those in "shiny happy white society" who are only interested in music as escapism rather than an awakening to the truth. With the world twisted by the elitist, materialist values today, we are all forced to be happy; those who are not and refuse to give in to the "rich" authorities are immediately cast out of the circle, which is sadly still happening around the world today. The message of this cyberpunk shorts seems to be: Technology has evolved, but humanity has regressed.



IgyzoneIgyzone

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2012

Incredible! Another animation that warns us, what science can do: It can make your life come true or simply ruin it.



Tesla-6Tesla-6

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

The whole vibe and atmosphere of this short really appealed to me, especially the music. The concept of a very segregated society where every average, working "Joe" is trying to make it big reflected a lot on every aspect of our own social structure. I really liked this short film. I was hoping you would've taken the path where this guy was going to change the system (like that movie Equilibrium), but your ending and the message it conveyed satisfied me. One of the best shorts I've seen on Newgrounds! You guys did a very good job!



LuciroFarronLuciroFarron

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2012

This is what happens when flash is used as an art media. What's done so beautifully in this flash is that some details are left out on purpose, and it makes the flash that more engaging, and makes people think. I'll drink to that.


People find this review helpful!