Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


KolterKolter

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2012

Wonderfully dark. This is a fantastic, imaginative story. The dark mood that's established throughout the entire film is fitting. I wouldn't say too much about the flash because if I do it would spoil it. I'll recommend anyone to watch it.
I think it should be longer though, it feels like a not fully realized film at the moment. I'd say the ending was a bit abrupt and left me hanging. However, the film is great.



crazymeriocrazymerio

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2012

This is a work of art. Thank you for making this beautiful film.


People find this review helpful!

ShuppduppaShuppduppa

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2012

This is probably one of the best animations I've ever seen, not only is the animation and music amazing , but also the whole message and underlying themes of what society and fame really is now.


People find this review helpful!

agormanagorman

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2012

This was the greatest video I have ever seen on Newgrounds. The extremely well drawn backrounds, the music and the story, flawless.



andyopusandyopus

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

I am in awe of how lucky we are to have received such fantastic work with the new video system on NG.

This is often a very throw-away claim/line on NG, but I mean it with sincerity: This is my favourite animation ever on Newgrounds. It hits so many good notes in me. From start to finish, I was enthralled. Everything about it is perfect.

There have been some excellent animations released recently, all of which do an excellent job in telling a story. This animation stands out the most, really accomplishing the difficult feat of grabbing almost every single emotion in the spectrum.

Awesome. Truly, truly awesome.