Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


GW88GW88

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2012

This animantion hit me hard enough to make an account and write a review. To all those acting like jerks-sithis. And this isn't my choice of words I'd use for people blatantly bash on someones hard work. This may have the same guidlines as some others stories, the island etc. But watching this I seen everyting from commercialism to false propaganda in todays culture. From women and men selling their souls because their bodies living in pain and punishment for not being perfect.

In the end the poor man gave up what it meant to be a human being, to give up his actual mind for that of the hive mind. When he realized what he'd done he just wanted to go back to being a human but it was too late. As a 23 year old not like the rest of my generation and not collectively ready to jump on the next bandwagon, to give in to social media or typical media, and not one to give up on humanity but rather strive to see us work together to be what we were originally suppose to be this hit me really hard. Even for a 16 minute flash video I give props. Thank you for this.


People find this review helpful!

hachyahachya

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2012

I understand the message and it was amazingly well done :) It's hard to think about these kind of plots without some people getting offended but all of you did a brilliant job. This inspires me so much and to question the world around me. I have to say, as a traditional artist hobbyist, this is fantastic!



Yakul85Yakul85

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2012

This video speaks of how much of society has become a parasite feeding off those who dream of a brighter future for themselves. The music and story are wonderful and it will grip your interest, mind and heart towards the middle when they introduce the second character and show her story.


People find this review helpful!

rotingcorpse93rotingcorpse93

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2012

You expressed yourself beutifully and artistically, you should always be proud of this piece. Even if you feel that your desired message was incomplete or misconstrued, the fact is that you put something out there about something you care about and you did it well. This work causes people to think, whether it's about society and their place in it. or about life and what we should find valuable as a people, or about ANYTHING substantial. No matter what ends they arrive at or steps they take because of it, these insights into your own beliefs and ideas spark new thought. I totally went overboard with this, but I like it too much to erase it. Great job, the animation and audio are superb. Also, these comments are designed to give the author feedback on his work, not to spout your own crap. That's what the forums are for.


People find this review helpful!

KolterKolter

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2012

Wonderfully dark. This is a fantastic, imaginative story. The dark mood that's established throughout the entire film is fitting. I wouldn't say too much about the flash because if I do it would spoil it. I'll recommend anyone to watch it.
I think it should be longer though, it feels like a not fully realized film at the moment. I'd say the ending was a bit abrupt and left me hanging. However, the film is great.