Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


deathaliendeathalien

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2012

Simply beautiful. Best animation on the site hands down. The story telling was absolutely perfect. I love the soundtrack, brings everything together, and takes the emotion of the characters and the atmosphere of the video to a whole new level. I would love to see more. I had the feeling I was watching a feature film from the very start. Would love to see a feature length film from this. It would be spectacular. Amazing work!


People find this review helpful!

jesskat1228jesskat1228

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2012

the movie was a bit scarry but captured me


People find this review helpful!

GentlemanTrooperGentlemanTrooper

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2013

I really don't know what to say. This was a joy to watch.



GCS-WTGCS-WT

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 25, 2012

"16 minutes?" I thought. "Surely it won't engage me long enough to watch all of it."

I watched all of it. Fantastic work.



GW88GW88

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2012

This animantion hit me hard enough to make an account and write a review. To all those acting like jerks-sithis. And this isn't my choice of words I'd use for people blatantly bash on someones hard work. This may have the same guidlines as some others stories, the island etc. But watching this I seen everyting from commercialism to false propaganda in todays culture. From women and men selling their souls because their bodies living in pain and punishment for not being perfect.

In the end the poor man gave up what it meant to be a human being, to give up his actual mind for that of the hive mind. When he realized what he'd done he just wanted to go back to being a human but it was too late. As a 23 year old not like the rest of my generation and not collectively ready to jump on the next bandwagon, to give in to social media or typical media, and not one to give up on humanity but rather strive to see us work together to be what we were originally suppose to be this hit me really hard. Even for a 16 minute flash video I give props. Thank you for this.


People find this review helpful!