Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


Clumsyninja89Clumsyninja89

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2012

Simply amazing, a great video showing desperate some people are to get a better life, and shows that it always comes with a price. Good Job!



JazzaJazza

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2012

I don't have too much to say about this other then It was brilliant. Thoughtful, skillfully made, emotional, and it left me with questions and a sense of understanding all at once. Great work, truly a piece of art. A perfect score in my eyes and a new favorite author/submission. Thank you.


People find this review helpful!

TimerClock14TimerClock14

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2012

I'm speechless. This is by far the most amazing work in both story, animation, and sound combined here at newgrounds. I found myself immersed in the story right from the beginning and I got goosebumps in that scene where he's stumbling through the mall right after escaping. I was left in awe right up until the screen faded to black after the credits.

You, sir, and your team did an absolutely fantastic job here. I'd give you a 100 if I could, but the voting scale only goes as high as 5.

But there are a few things I still don't really understand. Who was B14 really? Was Prole 514 ever even changed? What was the point of keeping him in that fish tank?


People find this review helpful!

ThePeepBusterThePeepBuster

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2012

very captivating and truly beautiful



anonymous2874anonymous2874

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2013

Do you remember last time?
We have done this once before,
although only a few
of any of you
probably recall
Rusty Shackleford.
He threw you guys off the scent.
He turned every coincidence
into a clue and blazed trails
to nowhere that all of you followed.
Like he was a puppeteer;
He told you
what you
wanted to hear.
probably here
stirring confusion!
My best advice,
Beware of trolls.