Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


sethemesetheme

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2013

Art, idea, animation, message; all was great, but damn, I LOVE the music during his escape. Great work man.



megasean3000megasean3000

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 4, 2012

A very rich and inspirational animation, well done :)



CombineAdvisorCombineAdvisor

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

i wont even bother wirting some interpretation or anything
after all, you know what you´re trying to say

its amazing.... thank you for that



Bebo69Bebo69

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2012

Animation is good enough to be on TV. While I really loved the Orwellian story line, I didn't like the racist overtone of the story (white society enslaving black society). It immediately made me think of 1984 when it started & held that feeling all the way to the end. You created another good window into an egalitarian dystopia.


People find this review helpful!

brohaw211brohaw211

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2012

It's amazing how much of a message this video displays, it really cut deep for me, and I think it reflects modern society quite a bit. Outstanding work, very well done!