Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 25, 2012 | 1:02 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice May 30, 2012
  • Daily Feature May 26, 2012

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds! I missed you.
I finally have the opportunity to show you LUCKY DAY FOREVER. Completed 2011, premiering at last online NOW, right here on Newgrounds!
Enjoy.

--
"Prole 514 dreams about winning the Great Lottery. The lottery winner is transformed and allowed admission into the elite White society, where everyone is beautiful, young and happy and people spend their carefree lives solely on fun and partying. One day, 514's wish comes true... but was this what he really wanted?"

--
Thanks for all the great feedback and reviews, kind and less kind alike! Yes, I do read them all.

Reviews


MaxximiliusMaxximilius

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2012

If I could vote 6, I would. This is a fucking amazing piece of art, ugly and beautiful, sweet and brutal, slow but steady, both creepy and poetic. Despite the normal limitations of the medium, everything is screaming "I'm not just a flash movie". Awesome music also. That actually got me to cry.


People find this review helpful!

corac619corac619

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2012

This is a good movie.It is both unreal and so real.It was sad to watch how that guy is getting drained up so that the big white people can live forever but I think that THAT future is happening right now.Well,we don't die for the rich and famous but we DO work our asses out to pay a debt or a rent and I think that in our society we do get drained up of our energy.The only way that the people from the movie can be free is if they rise up but that is not likely to happen.Help the poor,people.Don't be like the Whites.



ganjamonsterganjamonster

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2012

i have watched this 3 times and i still cannot find words to express how it made me feel... other than it was fucking crazy but at the same time... hypnotizing


People find this review helpful!

auditopiaauditopia

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2012

This was Beautiful. Stunning. Specacular. It was "Fucking Awesome".

A dystopia for the unsuspecting, a utopia for everyone else.

I'm astounded you were able to incorporate such a large, body-shaking message in a 16min segment. At first, I found your characters too simple, but your designs helped foil each other so much and helped me focus on, quite frankly, my favorite part--your backgrounds. They're just...nngh.

This was so symbolic and--scarily enough--REALISTIC. I want to go more into the story, but I don't want to ruin it for anyone. D:

I loved the messages this sent, the humor you used to send it, and the beautiful piece of ART you displayed it with.


People find this review helpful!

The-StoneGiantThe-StoneGiant

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2012

That was phenomenal. Incredibly gripping